Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
YUM! I did substitute Splenda for the sugar, and used a little less as I find Splenda to be sweeter than regular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turbogal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! Also cut back on sugar, used baby spinach leaves and added 1/2 tsp. poppy seeds. Was a huge hit at Memorial Day bar-b-que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I have a very similar recipe but it calls for candied pecans which are a bit of a nuisance. The dressing method is quick and simple. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Dressing is good, but I didn't like the salad nearly as much as I'd anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Amazing.... I omitted the sugar, who needs it with all that sweet honey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
this was excellent. As good as salads in high-end restaurants. The dressing is sweet, but really lovely. I used candied walnuts becase that is what I had in the house. pecans, regular walnuts, sliced almonds all would be excellent. Thank you for this impressive recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummy! We added grilled chicken to make a complete meal, but it would have been great without chicken, too. We also used walnuts instead of pecans just because that's what we had. I took off one star only because the dressing, though delicious, did mask the flavors of the strawberries and avocado just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I will do this salad. I will add baby spinach leaves. I cannot afford the pecans so I will used chopped walnuts or almonds which cost less per pound than the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Great recepie but do cut out the sugar. Honey is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was good but it seemed to be missing something. Maybe the tartness of feta? I'd try that next time and perhaps candy the pecans before tossing them together. The dressing seemed REALLY unappealing when I tasted it before tossing it together, but somehow the flavors do work after they are all in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States