Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I have now made this 5 times and it has become one of my signature dishes. After the first bite the resounding response is that this is"my new favorite salad" I have made it for a little as 2 and as many as 12 and fortunately never have a leftover in site. I changed it up a little by putting the avocado on just before serving and I throughly mix the salad with the dressing as opposed to a light drizzle. Lastly try Natural Cane Turbinado Sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wayne Williams
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good! Not much on sweet but it all went together great. I used spinach for the salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marshie_4
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love this recipe for a quick meal on a weeknight or entertaining friends with a glass of wine! The honey vinegarette gives just the right amount of sweetness although I left out the sugar for a healthier option. Also added some blue cheese and toasted the pecans for about 5 mins on 375. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Used 2 tsp sugar everything else was as written. Easy, fast. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very refreshing. I used walnuts and the combination was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Much too sweet of a dressing for our tastes, but basics for a good salad is there. Will make again but probably omit the sugar next time. The honey is probably good enough as a sweetener. (We find candy and soda pop too sweet and generally avoid them; but the natural sweetness of fruits are perfect- just as a reference of where our sweet scale lies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I used double the greens and a whole avocado chopped into cubes otherwise made as written and it is completely gone. I will be making again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdaly
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Of Courseo~ who doesn't love avocado in salad:D creamy and fresh is the key to summer salads~ it has both
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I loved this salad and the dressing! I've made other salads with greens, berries, pecans and goat cheese but always used a balsamic vinegar dressing! The avocado with the nuts and berries was a great contrast and the honey flavoured dressing complimented it very well! It was visually a very nice salad and I will certainly be making it again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States