Strawberry Angels' Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I just made this for my daughter's birthday and everyone loved it. She wants me to bake another one for her and her friends. The fact that it is not too sweet was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
It was a big hit at our friends party with the kids and the adults. Can not wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Awesome light and fluffy icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
absolutely loved this recipe, have had many requests from other to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
It was delicious! I made it for my boyfriend's birthday and everyone loved it! Finished the cake about 4 hours before serving and turned out wonderful. I replaced angel food cake with white cake. The frosting is very light and not too sweet (just the way I like it). The only problem was the cocoa mixed with strawberries made the cake look an ugly brown - not very pretty. I made it the second time, without the cocoa. Instead of scooping out the middle, I made 2 8-inch cakes and layered them on top of the other with frosting & strawberries in the middle. And instead of MIXING the frosting with strawberries, I just frosted the cake and placed the strawberries on top of it and around it. Some rasberries and mint leaves in the middle to garnish. The second time was the charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This is a very easy and light recipe, it went over big on Easter. Would have to agree about the presentation though does come out looking beige/tan. I took a few peoples advise and added extra tlbs of the cocco & confec sugar. Plan on making it for Mothers Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I added a little brandy to the cream for the adults! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was delicious. Here's a variation..something a bit different; Alternate pieces of angel food cake and sliced strawberries on skewers and serve with dip such as whipped creme and/or chocolate. People jump on these at my parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I put in 4 tablespoons cocoa and sugar, and when I made the "tunnel" I took the cake pieces, crumbled them, and put them in the filling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
HUGE hit at work!!! So easy to make...very light tasting..and fresh Michigan strawberries are just right for picking now...PERFECT!!!I also drizzled little bit of strawberry glaze over top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States