Strawberry Angels' Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Very easy recipe, especially because of the cake mix. Really tasty. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Due to the fact that I was having Easter dinner for fourteen people, I did a lot of cheating with this recipe. To make my life a bit easier, I bought an angel food cake from the grocery store and used chocolate flavored cool whip. I also mascerated my strawberries and filled the center hole with them for an even prettier presentation. Light, refreshing and a perfect dessert after a big dinner. Thank you so much Carole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
My family loved it! The chocolate and the strawberries were wonderful together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This is a very easy and light recipe, it went over big on Easter. Would have to agree about the presentation though does come out looking beige/tan. I took a few peoples advise and added extra tlbs of the cocco & confec sugar. Plan on making it for Mothers Day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
It was delicious! I made it for my boyfriend's birthday and everyone loved it! Finished the cake about 4 hours before serving and turned out wonderful. I replaced angel food cake with white cake. The frosting is very light and not too sweet (just the way I like it). The only problem was the cocoa mixed with strawberries made the cake look an ugly brown - not very pretty. I made it the second time, without the cocoa. Instead of scooping out the middle, I made 2 8-inch cakes and layered them on top of the other with frosting & strawberries in the middle. And instead of MIXING the frosting with strawberries, I just frosted the cake and placed the strawberries on top of it and around it. Some rasberries and mint leaves in the middle to garnish. The second time was the charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I enjoyed the strawberries in the middle and on top of the cake, but the frosting was not good. There wasn't enough flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Love it! This was a hit both at work and at home. Next time though I'm going to experiment a little. I'd like it just a bit sweeter and would like to taste more chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
I did not like this cake at all. It was not sweet enough and the coco gave this recipe a bad after taste. I will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
absolutely loved this recipe, have had many requests from other to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Awesome light and fluffy icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States