Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Oh, and one more thing to add to my previous review: the only thing you should change about this recipe is the strawberry glaze. The flavor is much better if you only add one container if glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I couldn't find strawberry glaze so I used strawberry pie filling instead. I also put it in 2 layers, the first layer was fresh strawberries w/ a bit of sugar. I also used half sugar & half splenda. Also used the light cool whip & light cream cheese. It was awesome, everyone ate the whole thing at my cookout. Nice summer dessert & nice presentation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the recipe for strawberry glaze from MANDT2 and decreased the sugar in the filling. I made 4 cups homemade whipped cream (2 cups cream, 2 tbsp c.sugar, 2 tsp vanilla) and mixed some into the filling and then saved some for the top. I used angel food cake layered in a trifle bowl. It was really good! I will make it again with the same modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and the entire family loved it. It is the perfect item to make and bring to a party as it feeds a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It is a dessert that can be prepared anytime with short notice.It was tasty .I also tried this recipe using mangoes and it was also really tasty .I didn't use any glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is amazing delicious! I used a little less sugar - 3/4 cup and made my own glazed strawberries using a pint of strawberries, 2/3 cup sugar and 2tbs of cornstarch. Bring the berries and sugar to a boil at medium heat then mix the 2tbs cornstarch with about a half cup warm water and slowly stir into berry mixture. Boil 2-3 more minutes until thickened then let it cool off before putting topping on dessert. Everyone will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
definitely needs homemade glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This dessert is so yummy and super easy! At the suggestion of another reviewer I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the cream cheese mixture to give it some added flavor. Also, I could not find strawberry glaze and didn't want to make my own, so I bought a can of strawberry pie filling and mixed that with the strawberries instead and it came out great. I will be making this for all of our summer parties this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Best ever ....But I just cut Angel food cake in half horizontally and layered ingredients I added a chai tea pkg to the whipped cream then put cake in freezer after first serving. When we pulled it out it was even better because strawberries were frozen. This is the only shortcake I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sorriso
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States