Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Despite being a lover of cream cheese, I just didn't care for this. A commenter left a recipe for homemade strawberry glaze that was to die for, though! Putting that on top of yellow or angel cake with a bit of plain cool whip is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
5 stars for ease and taste. Really a good dessert most people want seconds. Didn't have glaze so I made my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Shamasko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terib223
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Added fresh blueberries with the strawberries. I also sliced fresh strawberries & placed on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Every Time I fix this for a group I get rave reviews. I also made my own glace (and one time used jello) and I use real whipping cream not cool whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this delicious cup of sweetness and added blueberries with the strawberries and added vanilla pudding to the cream cheese unstead of sugar. My Husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Crowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracie
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious and looks very"showy"!! The only change I made was to add some fresh blueberries - just for a bit of extra color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chase
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was an incredible recipe! My family raved about it at our Mother's Day BBQ. You really can't go wrong with this. I followed other reviewers advice and made my own strawberry glaze. I used 3 tbs. strawberry jello, 3 tbs. corn starch, 1 c. sugar, and 1 c. water. Then brought to boil while constantly stirring until thickens. Let it cool for 20 min then add the strawberries. This made the dessert the perfect amount of sweetness. I hope everyone enjoyed this as much as I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this with a regular yellow cake mix in a jelly roll pan instead of angel food for my husband's birthday. I just cut the cake into small pieces and placed them in my trifle bowl. It was so good that my niece took the remainder home, along with my trifle bowl. Made it as directed except I just used powdered sugar to sweeten the strawberries instead of the glaze. I think the order of ingredients should be changed to cake then strawberries then cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefLaura
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Definitely needs to sit in the fridge overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Wow--this was so good. I took the suggestion of other reviewers and made my own glaze and decreased the sugar to 3/4 c in the cream cheese mixture. This such a great thing to make when you're having people over. It's super easy, looks beautiful, and you make it ahead so you aren't messing with dessert while your guests are there. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States