Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was so easy and the taste was great. I didn't use the glaze I used pie filling and dabbed it accross the top of the mixture of cream cheese. Mmmmm. It didn't last long at all. Make sure you get a great tasting angel food cake though it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is a fabulous dessert and enjoyed by all. If you are in a pinch and do not have the strawberry glaze, make your own - Strawberry Glaze - Boil 1 cup water and 1 cup sugar until sugar is dissolved. Mix 3 tablespoons corn starch with ½ cup water. Add to boiling sugar water until thick. Remove from heat. Stir in 1 small box of strawberry jello. Stir in berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I just made this for an office party and it was a hit! Definitely make your own glaze as it makes all the difference in this dish. I made mine in a 9x13 casserole rather than the trifle bowl. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I haven't tried it with store bought glaze. I followed MANDT2's glaze recipe: 1 quart strawberries, 3tbsp corn starch, 1 c sugar, 1 tbsp lime juice. I've gotten rave reviews from friends who've tried it. It's so easy to make too! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was a good dessert to have. It tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great dessert and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Oh, and one more thing to add to my previous review: the only thing you should change about this recipe is the strawberry glaze. The flavor is much better if you only add one container if glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I couldn't find strawberry glaze so I used strawberry pie filling instead. I also put it in 2 layers, the first layer was fresh strawberries w/ a bit of sugar. I also used half sugar & half splenda. Also used the light cool whip & light cream cheese. It was awesome, everyone ate the whole thing at my cookout. Nice summer dessert & nice presentation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the recipe for strawberry glaze from MANDT2 and decreased the sugar in the filling. I made 4 cups homemade whipped cream (2 cups cream, 2 tbsp c.sugar, 2 tsp vanilla) and mixed some into the filling and then saved some for the top. I used angel food cake layered in a trifle bowl. It was really good! I will make it again with the same modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and the entire family loved it. It is the perfect item to make and bring to a party as it feeds a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States