Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was so easy and the taste was great. I didn't use the glaze I used pie filling and dabbed it accross the top of the mixture of cream cheese. Mmmmm. It didn't last long at all. Make sure you get a great tasting angel food cake though it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is a fabulous dessert and enjoyed by all. If you are in a pinch and do not have the strawberry glaze, make your own - Strawberry Glaze - Boil 1 cup water and 1 cup sugar until sugar is dissolved. Mix 3 tablespoons corn starch with ½ cup water. Add to boiling sugar water until thick. Remove from heat. Stir in 1 small box of strawberry jello. Stir in berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I just made this for an office party and it was a hit! Definitely make your own glaze as it makes all the difference in this dish. I made mine in a 9x13 casserole rather than the trifle bowl. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I haven't tried it with store bought glaze. I followed MANDT2's glaze recipe: 1 quart strawberries, 3tbsp corn starch, 1 c sugar, 1 tbsp lime juice. I've gotten rave reviews from friends who've tried it. It's so easy to make too! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was a good dessert to have. It tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great dessert and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Oh, and one more thing to add to my previous review: the only thing you should change about this recipe is the strawberry glaze. The flavor is much better if you only add one container if glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I couldn't find strawberry glaze so I used strawberry pie filling instead. I also put it in 2 layers, the first layer was fresh strawberries w/ a bit of sugar. I also used half sugar & half splenda. Also used the light cool whip & light cream cheese. It was awesome, everyone ate the whole thing at my cookout. Nice summer dessert & nice presentation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the recipe for strawberry glaze from MANDT2 and decreased the sugar in the filling. I made 4 cups homemade whipped cream (2 cups cream, 2 tbsp c.sugar, 2 tsp vanilla) and mixed some into the filling and then saved some for the top. I used angel food cake layered in a trifle bowl. It was really good! I will make it again with the same modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and the entire family loved it. It is the perfect item to make and bring to a party as it feeds a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States