Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I sliced strawberries the night before , put 1/2 c sugar on them. I did not use strawberry glaze, it didn't need it. I took this recipe to church. It was all eaten and everyone talked about light it was. I used lt cream cheese and lt cool whip. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
So sorry but this is a miss. Not enough cake in the recipe. Glaze is horrible. Other reviewers must be right that homemade glaze is a must. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
yes...it was a hit...will deff make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettina Hoag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
i loved it when we made it it was really yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
yum. fresh & light. Improvised slightly. added layer of sliced banana on top of cream cheese mixture. added almond extract into cream cheese whip cream mixture instead of vanilla (not have any). also made own glaze. had to use frozen strawberries. added blueberries on top as extra color and fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was so easy and the taste was great. I didn't use the glaze I used pie filling and dabbed it accross the top of the mixture of cream cheese. Mmmmm. It didn't last long at all. Make sure you get a great tasting angel food cake though it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is a fabulous dessert and enjoyed by all. If you are in a pinch and do not have the strawberry glaze, make your own - Strawberry Glaze - Boil 1 cup water and 1 cup sugar until sugar is dissolved. Mix 3 tablespoons corn starch with ½ cup water. Add to boiling sugar water until thick. Remove from heat. Stir in 1 small box of strawberry jello. Stir in berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I just made this for an office party and it was a hit! Definitely make your own glaze as it makes all the difference in this dish. I made mine in a 9x13 casserole rather than the trifle bowl. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I haven't tried it with store bought glaze. I followed MANDT2's glaze recipe: 1 quart strawberries, 3tbsp corn starch, 1 c sugar, 1 tbsp lime juice. I've gotten rave reviews from friends who've tried it. It's so easy to make too! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States