Strawberry Angel Food Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I haven't tried it with store bought glaze. I followed MANDT2's glaze recipe: 1 quart strawberries, 3tbsp corn starch, 1 c sugar, 1 tbsp lime juice. I've gotten rave reviews from friends who've tried it. It's so easy to make too! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It was a good dessert to have. It tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Great dessert and easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Oh, and one more thing to add to my previous review: the only thing you should change about this recipe is the strawberry glaze. The flavor is much better if you only add one container if glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I couldn't find strawberry glaze so I used strawberry pie filling instead. I also put it in 2 layers, the first layer was fresh strawberries w/ a bit of sugar. I also used half sugar & half splenda. Also used the light cool whip & light cream cheese. It was awesome, everyone ate the whole thing at my cookout. Nice summer dessert & nice presentation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the recipe for strawberry glaze from MANDT2 and decreased the sugar in the filling. I made 4 cups homemade whipped cream (2 cups cream, 2 tbsp c.sugar, 2 tsp vanilla) and mixed some into the filling and then saved some for the top. I used angel food cake layered in a trifle bowl. It was really good! I will make it again with the same modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEALTHYMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and the entire family loved it. It is the perfect item to make and bring to a party as it feeds a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It is a dessert that can be prepared anytime with short notice.It was tasty .I also tried this recipe using mangoes and it was also really tasty .I didn't use any glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is amazing delicious! I used a little less sugar - 3/4 cup and made my own glazed strawberries using a pint of strawberries, 2/3 cup sugar and 2tbs of cornstarch. Bring the berries and sugar to a boil at medium heat then mix the 2tbs cornstarch with about a half cup warm water and slowly stir into berry mixture. Boil 2-3 more minutes until thickened then let it cool off before putting topping on dessert. Everyone will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
definitely needs homemade glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States