Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I followed someone else's recommendation to purée some strawberries. I added the sugar (half sugar and half Splenda,) the pepper, and very high quality balsamic vinegar (straight from Italy) to the food processor. Then I poured the purée over quartered strawberries. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is a wonderful treat for the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
So glad I tried this! the ingredients sounded kind of crazy to me, and I don't even care much for balsamic vinegar, but WOW! the end result was fantastic. Just ate this by itself, it didn't last long enough for me to try over ice cream but I will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I had Strawberries that needed to be eaten and happened to have seen 3 cooking shows that all raved about this fruit with Balsamic vinegar. My husband thought the combination sounded horrible, but then I made this recipe and he was totally amazed at how delicious it was. We will definitely have these over and over again Yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This sounds so wrong yet I tried it because it was so wrong. This is the easiest and best tasting dish I've had in many years . I made it for my parents who have no clue what balsamic is and it's my job when the berries are ripe. I can add a twist as well . Purée the ripest/ ugliest berries with the balsamic and sugar. It matters not how many berries. The taste of berries in the syrup is the goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was surprisingly easy and delicious! I wasn't too convinced I would like the balsamic vinegar but I tried it anyway. In the end, you don't taste the smell of the vinegar, if that makes any sense. It was a perfect balance of sweet and tangy. I never got to top it on the ice cream...hubby ate it straight just like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Who knew this sophisticated recipe is so easy? Wonderful. Use a high quality balsamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This one of my favorite ways to eat strawberries, but I cannot stand grocery store balsamic poured on food. I only cook with cheap balsamics. I go to shops that sell only oils and vinegars and buy the very best balsamic they have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Barely made it to my table! Lol. I love balsamic on fruit, and with a little sugar, the juice it made was so delicious! I really enjoyed the addition of fresh ground pepper- another ingredient I love. I agree with the reviewer who said to use good balsamic. I used espresso balsamic on mine and served them with dinner- no cake or ice cream! I admit, I didn't wait for them to marinate before I started eating them. As soon as that sugar dissolved,I was in there! These were amazing, but if you are concerned about the sugar you could easily cut it in half if you are using a good balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States