Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
LOVE THIS! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yummy over angel food cake. Nice alternative to whipped cream topping dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
every summer, i mix up strawberries with balsamic vinegar and white sugar for a snack but i didn't realize letting it sit for an hour makes a BIG difference! and i never ate it with ice cream before too, so it was quite ecstatic when i first tried this recipe. the best part is, i had leftovers so i poured them over waffles for breakfast the next day! best waffles ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocoLady
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Wow - I love strawberries and I love balsamic vinegar but never thought of the two paried together! This is a really great dessert that's so simple and tastes great. It's surprisingly elegant and not to mention low fat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Unbelievable flavor! Only had a pint of strawberries but had 1 cup of blueberries so I added them, too. Instead of white sugar used brown sugar. Served over crepes filled with cream chese. Finished with a dusting of powdered sugar. Will make for 4th of July as a "Red, White & Blue" dish. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
AMAZING! I had no idea Balsamic and Strawberries went so well together! I was hesitant to try but I'm glad I did!!!! I did substitute the sugar for Splenda granular but it still came out amazing :) Put over ice cream and this is pure bliss!! Simple and elegant! Will definitely keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this to top a new york style cheesecake from this site and no one had any great comments about it. I thought it was decent I did like the tang the vinegar gave the strawberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runnergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a 100% hit every time I make this. We've tried it alone, with cake and with ice cream. With vanilla ice cream is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwillson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I don't use pepper, and don't really measure... but I just splash a little vinegar on strawberries and add some sugar. I love to add nectarines too, SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So yummy with a dollop of whipped cream! This was too much sauce for that amount of berries although I saved the rest for latter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gil's wife

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States