Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
whoaa, these are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Balsamic vinegar is wonderful with strawberries. I use brown sugar instead of white. Very simple recipe and can be used many ways. Very good topped with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. I just served this with a scoop of warm farro and sliced almonds for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I tried this recipe and shared it with my co-workers. I thought it tasted really good. My co-workers were fighting over the juice. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Like so many others here, I was skeptical. My boyfriend, who loves strawberries, was against me trying out this recipe in the first place, because he thought it would ruin the berries. We both - and all of our guests - enjoyed the result a lot, though (ate it with and without vanilla ice cream). We didn't notice the pepper much (noticed too late that we didn't have any black pepper to grind and used the last remnants of an old glass of ground pepper instead, which probably was the problem there). The balsamico taste kind of blends into the background, and instead, the combination of balsamico and sugar really brings out the strawberry flavour. Next time, we'll try serving this with fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Divine! Do not discount the recipe because of the balsamic vinegar - it is absolutely amazing together! Served with angel food cake and whipped creme - perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
A fun, surprising, easy, tasty, and unique dessert to show off to guests. Looks beautiful with a sprig of mint in small white dessert bowls. For the time/effort it takes vs. the rewards, it's one of the best returns on investment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Spin
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Delicious by itself, with whipped cream, or on a bagel with cream cheese. :) It's also good on a spinach salad. I doubled the balsamic vinegar, and I forgot to add the pepper. I'll have to try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Spin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Oh my, this was delicious! I can imagine this only works well with a really good quality balsamic though. Some folks weren't too keen on the idea so we made most of the berries with just sugar, then the rest with this recipe (minus the black pepper) & believe it or not, these berries were actually sweeter (but not overly so) & tasted more like strawberries than the plain ol' sugared ones! Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This makes for a great topping on ice cream or even sweet bread (like a strawberry shortcake). I also mixed it into plain Greek yogurt. It didn't keep very well, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Have never tried Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar before this so wasn't sure what to expect. However, we did not like it. Served with whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States