Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very easy and tastes great! I served my strawberries over vanilla yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this last night and going to make it again tonight! Served the berries with slices of angel food cake and whipped cream. Altered the recipe a little - only used 1 tablespoon of sugar and used marionberry basalmic vinegar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gingerb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I make something similar to this with brie, strawberries, and a balsamic glaze. :) delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have made this several times now, and love it. If there are leftovers, they go real good with French toast in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe is very good. It can be improved and made more healthy if you had Stevia instead of sugar. One small packet of Stevia equals 2 teaspoons of sugar. I also put a little bit of salt on the strawberries as they set in order to release the juices. 1 teaspoon of Stevia equals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We really enjoyed the strawberries marinated in the balsamic vinegar. We served it over Cottage Pudding Cake, also from this website with freshly whipped cream. An unusual and tasty way to serve strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was such a nice change for a use for strawberries!! My husband and I both loved the taste and so did my 2 year old son!! Thank you so much for the delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
mmm delicious, try this over angel food cake with cool whip! Cut your slice or chunk of angel food cake, lightly butter then sprinkle cinnamon over it and cook in oven at 400 degrees till browned, take out and put strawberries with balsamic over top...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
SO DELICIOUS and SO EASY! I like this much better than plain strawberries on ice cream. I added this strawberry mixture to a bowl with pound cake chunks, ice cream, and whipped cream - AMAZING. I didn't use the pepper because I don't really like much of a pepper flavor. This is perfect for using with slightly busted strawberries - the ones that don't look pretty and presentable. When you chop them up and put them in the dark vinegar, they all come out looking deep red and pretty. I will definitely make this in the future for summer BBQ party dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States