Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
this is fantastic! allow time for the flavors to marry. you know this has to be good with any fresh berries! thanks for posting such an easy recipe that tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe is a great starter. I like to quarter the berries and pour the whole mixture over a big bowl of baby spinach. Top with toasted almonds and you have a delicious summer salad. I often omit the extra sugar, especially if the berries are well ripened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
this were great I made a bowl full tonight after dinner. Only thing different was I tossed the strawberries in the sugar then poured the vinegar over, stuck them in the fridge for 30 minutes. My fiance and I gobbled up them up, they were delicious. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I just ate these on their own, the balsamic & sugar made a very tasty syrup that I can visualize being great over vanilla ice cream. Maybe I used too much pepper - think I'll skip that ingredient next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is a famous recipe served on ice cream from a great Italian restaurant in Calgary, Chianti's. It yummy!!!! Been eating it for 27 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I have always heard that this was a fab way to do strawberries so thought i would give it a shot. my husband saw me putting the cracked pepper on them before serving and said what the...? lol that is NOT something i am going to like...he had 2 bowls. I doubled the recipe to serve 4. You can also serve vanilla icecream with this b/c the sauce is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I had been wanting to try this recipe for quite some but with the prices of berries, I had put it off. Well, it is strawberry season in Plant City (the strawberrry mecca). Paid $4 for a flat or 2 pounds! So, I had to try it! Wow! I followed the recipe exactly. Thought I was reading it wrong when adding the sugar but it came out perfect! A perfect balance! Will try over French Vanilla ice cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
WOW!! only tried this because it sounded a bit unusual. well i love it. I made it today for me and the bf. he and i both like this very much. i did not have any more black pepper but it was good as is. next time ill try it with the pepper. Thanx for the post. i will make this again 4 company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yummy! Try it on pound cake or on a french baguette slathered with marscaponi cheese. It sometimes takes more vinegar than the recipe calls for to get the right amount of tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Made this to use a bunch of strawberries I had. My husband and I loved it. Added some yogurt and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States