Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
my husband who does not like sweets aked me to make this twice! a big hit in this house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very good. You really can't taste the vinegar like you would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
this is fantastic! allow time for the flavors to marry. you know this has to be good with any fresh berries! thanks for posting such an easy recipe that tastes divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe is a great starter. I like to quarter the berries and pour the whole mixture over a big bowl of baby spinach. Top with toasted almonds and you have a delicious summer salad. I often omit the extra sugar, especially if the berries are well ripened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
this were great I made a bowl full tonight after dinner. Only thing different was I tossed the strawberries in the sugar then poured the vinegar over, stuck them in the fridge for 30 minutes. My fiance and I gobbled up them up, they were delicious. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I just ate these on their own, the balsamic & sugar made a very tasty syrup that I can visualize being great over vanilla ice cream. Maybe I used too much pepper - think I'll skip that ingredient next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is a famous recipe served on ice cream from a great Italian restaurant in Calgary, Chianti's. It yummy!!!! Been eating it for 27 years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I have always heard that this was a fab way to do strawberries so thought i would give it a shot. my husband saw me putting the cracked pepper on them before serving and said what the...? lol that is NOT something i am going to like...he had 2 bowls. I doubled the recipe to serve 4. You can also serve vanilla icecream with this b/c the sauce is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I had been wanting to try this recipe for quite some but with the prices of berries, I had put it off. Well, it is strawberry season in Plant City (the strawberrry mecca). Paid $4 for a flat or 2 pounds! So, I had to try it! Wow! I followed the recipe exactly. Thought I was reading it wrong when adding the sugar but it came out perfect! A perfect balance! Will try over French Vanilla ice cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States