Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I had really high hopes for this recipe. I love balsamic vinegar and buy the best our markets offer, so I was good to go. Made 1/2 a batch and tried one but ended up spitting it out. My husband didn't say anything when I fed him one but later said it was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These berries were a nice change of pace for us! My boyfriend ate his over vanilla frozen yogurt. I was suprised at how nicely the balsamic vinegar complemented the berries. Not sure if I will make it again, as I just love strawberries plain, but it was a new taste for us that we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made this with Truvia and cut the recipe down. I thought the pepper should be optional as I felt it detracted from the dish. I didn't find a need to let the berries marinate. Top with whipped cream, a very lo cal and insanely delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Insane. Just insane. This deserves more than five puny stars. I drizzled the strawberries and sauce over vanilla bean ice cream. So, so.....sososososogood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Probably just my taste buds because i love them both, just not together so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I loved this recipe and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I wasn't sure I liked this at first but the taste grew on me. This would be a great way to serve plain strawberries without the usual whipped cream, etc. Blueberries could also be added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Wow....I wish I would have liked this like the rest of you but I did not. I normally enjoy vinegar tasting items but this was not something that my family enjoy and we followed the recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Nothing new I can add. Absolutely delicious over creamy vanilla ice cream. I used half Splenda and half sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was completely skeptical about this recipe, but we wanted to try something different than the same-old-same-old you always make with strawberries. HOLY COW, was this a hit! The family devoured this over icecream, and even licked the bowl clean! I am going to try it as a topping on my next cheesecake. AWESOME!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States