Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Absolutely easy and delicious and affordable!!! I served with pound cake and cool whip!! It looked great in my mini trifle bowls. The color that the vinegar gives the strawberries is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I actually used this recipe with another one for homemade shortcake or shortbread and brought it to a neighbors house one night. It was amazing!! Of course the children were skeptical, but after they tried it even the younger ones loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I am going to try this right now!! Sounds terrific. Food for thought however... I would imagine this would be great on French toast, waffles or pancakes as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
such a great idea for overripe strawberries! Put it on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shopmomma79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I had really high hopes for this recipe. I love balsamic vinegar and buy the best our markets offer, so I was good to go. Made 1/2 a batch and tried one but ended up spitting it out. My husband didn't say anything when I fed him one but later said it was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
These berries were a nice change of pace for us! My boyfriend ate his over vanilla frozen yogurt. I was suprised at how nicely the balsamic vinegar complemented the berries. Not sure if I will make it again, as I just love strawberries plain, but it was a new taste for us that we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made this with Truvia and cut the recipe down. I thought the pepper should be optional as I felt it detracted from the dish. I didn't find a need to let the berries marinate. Top with whipped cream, a very lo cal and insanely delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Insane. Just insane. This deserves more than five puny stars. I drizzled the strawberries and sauce over vanilla bean ice cream. So, so.....sososososogood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Probably just my taste buds because i love them both, just not together so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I loved this recipe and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States