Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Wow....I wish I would have liked this like the rest of you but I did not. I normally enjoy vinegar tasting items but this was not something that my family enjoy and we followed the recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Nothing new I can add. Absolutely delicious over creamy vanilla ice cream. I used half Splenda and half sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was completely skeptical about this recipe, but we wanted to try something different than the same-old-same-old you always make with strawberries. HOLY COW, was this a hit! The family devoured this over icecream, and even licked the bowl clean! I am going to try it as a topping on my next cheesecake. AWESOME!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
i love eating strawberries this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
You HAVE to try this! The balsamic vinegar gives it a wonderful flavor. Don't let this one ingredient stop you... you will be SO surprised! Let it sit for 2 days and then spoon over ice cream (use a very creamy vanilla) My friends couldn't believe there was vinegar in it. Wonderful recipe!! Would make the most excellant strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Who would have ever thought to put these ingredients together??? This was a pleasant surprise of a recipe. We ate it over ice cream first and the next day my daughter and I devoured the rest right out of the tupperware with two spoons. This was an interesting recipe and nice for something out of the ordinary. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was just ok for me. Did not use top grade vinegar, so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made this last year for a potluck. People went CRAZY over it. I have made the recipe several times now, and it is one of my favourites on the whole site. I like extra pepper myself. Yay, strawberry season is coming up again! Even mid-winter hothouse berries seem to taste great this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverFaerie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States