Strawberries with Balsamic Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Wow! So delicious. A little scared of the pepper but decided to go with the complete recipe. Served over the No Fail Pound Cake from this site and everyone raved. My 18 year had five servings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I usually make this into a reduction. I boil balsamic vinegar and sugar and then reduce the heat and simmer. It then turns into an awesome syrup. I drizzle that syrup on chicken, or fruit with icecream. You can drizzle it on ice cream alone also. It has a nice molassesy taste. This is quite popular in Italy and if you use an aged balsamic vinegar it tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was killer!!!!! I buy my strawberries at the open air market and as good as they are, this recipe makes them taste even better... Incredible, just incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Although the recipe sounds very strange, it's awesome! It doesn't really change the taste of the strawberries at all. It just really enhances their natural flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
WOW! I served this to 5 skeptic men and they absolutely loved it (as did the women)! Wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is surprisingly good! I will use this often! The balsamic gives the berry a more intense flavor than just using the norm sugar mix. I love the extra flavor that the balsamic gives any dessert dish. I will use this often. Don't be afraid of the pepper, it enhances and blends well, even on sweets!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Absolutely easy and delicious and affordable!!! I served with pound cake and cool whip!! It looked great in my mini trifle bowls. The color that the vinegar gives the strawberries is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I actually used this recipe with another one for homemade shortcake or shortbread and brought it to a neighbors house one night. It was amazing!! Of course the children were skeptical, but after they tried it even the younger ones loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I am going to try this right now!! Sounds terrific. Food for thought however... I would imagine this would be great on French toast, waffles or pancakes as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
such a great idea for overripe strawberries! Put it on everything!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shopmomma79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States