Strawberries in Spiced Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I love this. I use it for waffles. Made it with strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron and Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raymondville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Added a little anise seed when making syrup. Strain to remover seeds before pouring over fruit. Absolutely delisous. I've made this with a mixture of various in-season fruits. Put in fridge for a few hours to allow flavors to meld. Makes a cool and refreshing light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Wow! This recipe is amazing! I didn't have to change or alter it at all! I took this on a picnic and it was a great hit! It is super easy to make, and very easy to transport, too! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
An unusual, but yummy recipe. One usually doesn't add cinnamon to strawberries, but give it a try. It's quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe - I have used it many ways: over butter pound cake, on ice cream, and my favorite - a heaping table spoon in a wine glass topped with dry sparkling wine - it's a crowd pleaser every time. I am also using it for breakfast at my B&B, letting people top yogurt, corn cakes, etc. I can't say enough good things about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Was looking for something besides the typical "pour a bunch of sugar over sliced berries" to use for strawberry shortcake, and found this. Spectacular! and I haven't even served it yet! I did however omit the nutmeg, simply because I did not have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This just didn't work for me, The spices were fine but it was kind of watery even tho' I cooked the sugar and water until "syrupy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My husband's comment upon tasting this: "The sauce is divine!" I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is great I used it in a strawberry bar recipe instead of strawberry preserves. It was a huge hit, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was sooo good. Very sweet and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States