Strawberries in Spiced Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I love this. I use it for waffles. Made it with strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron and Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Raymondville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Added a little anise seed when making syrup. Strain to remover seeds before pouring over fruit. Absolutely delisous. I've made this with a mixture of various in-season fruits. Put in fridge for a few hours to allow flavors to meld. Makes a cool and refreshing light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Wow! This recipe is amazing! I didn't have to change or alter it at all! I took this on a picnic and it was a great hit! It is super easy to make, and very easy to transport, too! Definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
An unusual, but yummy recipe. One usually doesn't add cinnamon to strawberries, but give it a try. It's quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe - I have used it many ways: over butter pound cake, on ice cream, and my favorite - a heaping table spoon in a wine glass topped with dry sparkling wine - it's a crowd pleaser every time. I am also using it for breakfast at my B&B, letting people top yogurt, corn cakes, etc. I can't say enough good things about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Was looking for something besides the typical "pour a bunch of sugar over sliced berries" to use for strawberry shortcake, and found this. Spectacular! and I haven't even served it yet! I did however omit the nutmeg, simply because I did not have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This just didn't work for me, The spices were fine but it was kind of watery even tho' I cooked the sugar and water until "syrupy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My husband's comment upon tasting this: "The sauce is divine!" I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is great I used it in a strawberry bar recipe instead of strawberry preserves. It was a huge hit, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This was sooo good. Very sweet and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States