Strawberries and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was AWESOME. The whole family enjoyed it. I followed everything exactly and it turned out great only wish I had is that it would stay fluffy. We had some left over (very little) and it was less fluffy the next morning- but still just as delicious. Will make this again... and again...and again! GREAT with pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
All I can say is WOW..I rarely give 5 stars on a recipe, but as good and simple as this is, it deserves 5 stars! Thank you for the recipe, my whole family devoured it and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used only 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup sour cream, 1 cup greek yogurt (regular kind). It was fantastic. I also made this the same way, but folded in a 1/2 pint of cream, whipped with some vanilla and a few tablespoons of powdered sugar. That version was a little fluffier, a touch sweeter. It was even better, but a little more work. Both versions were crowd pleasers. Served with whip cream, blueberries and strawberries, this was a perfect 4th of July dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum! This is very similar to a dish called Grapes Romanoff where you use grapes (obviously ;-) and brown sugar instead of white sugar. Just mix the sour cream and brown sugar and serve over grapes. Also amazing with blueberries. Super simple, quite elegant and absolutely delicious! Great for a company meal. I'd make both this recipe and the Romanoff again for company...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was awesome! Can't wait to make it again....in fact, I would make some more if I had some sour cream handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
So simple, yet so good! If you're looking for a quick and easy dessert you've found it. I cut back on the sugar and next time I might use brown sugar for a different flavor. I added a spash of vanilla and left some of the strawberries whole. Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I have used this with brown sugar before, and RASPBERRIES! Now that is decadent! Love it with the strawberries, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Substituted Greek no fat yogurt for the sour cream...worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I added a dollop of organic vanilla yogurt, chopped banana, grapes, and crushed pineapple, because I only had 8 strawberries left. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Sweeet and sour surprise I did 1/4 cup of greek vanilla yogurt with about a 1/2 cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup of sugar and mashed up fresh strawberries it turned out pretty well these are estimates on the measurements because i just threw it together fast (this is for 2 servings) :) good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States