Strawberries and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
So simple, yet so good! If you're looking for a quick and easy dessert you've found it. I cut back on the sugar and next time I might use brown sugar for a different flavor. I added a spash of vanilla and left some of the strawberries whole. Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Substituted Greek no fat yogurt for the sour cream...worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was very simple and delicious. I let my strawberries sit for about 15 minutes in the sugar and they released a lot of liquid in that time, and I was afraid it would make the cream runny but it was fine. Next time I'll kind of combine everything quicker or I may mix the sugar with the sour cream next time and just stir in some sliced strawberries. Still, I liked this a lot. Thanks jazmin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
would have been a 5 if it were thicker. I think I decrease the sour cream/Greek yogurt next time. I follow others suggestion and did a half and half of sour cream and Greek yogurt mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was awesome! Can't wait to make it again....in fact, I would make some more if I had some sour cream handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Sweeet and sour surprise I did 1/4 cup of greek vanilla yogurt with about a 1/2 cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup of sugar and mashed up fresh strawberries it turned out pretty well these are estimates on the measurements because i just threw it together fast (this is for 2 servings) :) good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I cut the sugar in half and could have used even less to suit my family's taste, but the blend of flavors from the berries and sour cream is great. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was AWESOME. The whole family enjoyed it. I followed everything exactly and it turned out great only wish I had is that it would stay fluffy. We had some left over (very little) and it was less fluffy the next morning- but still just as delicious. Will make this again... and again...and again! GREAT with pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used only 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup sour cream, 1 cup greek yogurt (regular kind). It was fantastic. I also made this the same way, but folded in a 1/2 pint of cream, whipped with some vanilla and a few tablespoons of powdered sugar. That version was a little fluffier, a touch sweeter. It was even better, but a little more work. Both versions were crowd pleasers. Served with whip cream, blueberries and strawberries, this was a perfect 4th of July dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Similar to what my family has made for years. We use less sugar and add a little cinnamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States