Strawberries and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
So simple, yet so good! If you're looking for a quick and easy dessert you've found it. I cut back on the sugar and next time I might use brown sugar for a different flavor. I added a spash of vanilla and left some of the strawberries whole. Quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was awesome! Can't wait to make it again....in fact, I would make some more if I had some sour cream handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used only 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup sour cream, 1 cup greek yogurt (regular kind). It was fantastic. I also made this the same way, but folded in a 1/2 pint of cream, whipped with some vanilla and a few tablespoons of powdered sugar. That version was a little fluffier, a touch sweeter. It was even better, but a little more work. Both versions were crowd pleasers. Served with whip cream, blueberries and strawberries, this was a perfect 4th of July dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
would have been a 5 if it were thicker. I think I decrease the sour cream/Greek yogurt next time. I follow others suggestion and did a half and half of sour cream and Greek yogurt mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was AWESOME. The whole family enjoyed it. I followed everything exactly and it turned out great only wish I had is that it would stay fluffy. We had some left over (very little) and it was less fluffy the next morning- but still just as delicious. Will make this again... and again...and again! GREAT with pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4Pappas

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
All I can say is WOW..I rarely give 5 stars on a recipe, but as good and simple as this is, it deserves 5 stars! Thank you for the recipe, my whole family devoured it and I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I added a dollop of organic vanilla yogurt, chopped banana, grapes, and crushed pineapple, because I only had 8 strawberries left. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Similar to what my family has made for years. We use less sugar and add a little cinnamon powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Sweeet and sour surprise I did 1/4 cup of greek vanilla yogurt with about a 1/2 cup of sour cream with 1/2 cup of sugar and mashed up fresh strawberries it turned out pretty well these are estimates on the measurements because i just threw it together fast (this is for 2 servings) :) good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Quick, Yummy, and Simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States