Strawberries and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Not my fav but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandie Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It was ok, I mashed up the strawberries and put them in the fridge until after dinner as it said serve it immediately, and added the sour cream when we were ready to eat it. However, this made it very runny. We added a scoop of cool whip to it, which was an added bonus. I suppose runny like that, if we had short cakes, it would have made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Easy peasy and delicious. I use less sugar though. 1/2 to 3/4 cup instead. I even made it with cottage cheese when I ran out of sour cream. It was just as good. LOVE this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Used half sour cream and half greek yogurt as well. Also threw in some blueberries. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I love the receive, but I would cut back a bit on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
The taste is amazing and the consistency is still good enough to serve. But it's much too liquid - it should be more solid and fluffy. I wondered if I was crushing the strawberries too much? But the recipe called for them to be completely crushed, so...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlepammie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Yum! This is very similar to a dish called Grapes Romanoff where you use grapes (obviously ;-) and brown sugar instead of white sugar. Just mix the sour cream and brown sugar and serve over grapes. Also amazing with blueberries. Super simple, quite elegant and absolutely delicious! Great for a company meal. I'd make both this recipe and the Romanoff again for company...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I use brown sugar and all types of fresh, in-season fruit. This is great either as a light dessert or a fruit salad side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I have used this with brown sugar before, and RASPBERRIES! Now that is decadent! Love it with the strawberries, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States