Strawberries and Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy to make. I made it exactly as specified in the recipe. I personally think it is a little too sweet, but my family enjoyed it for a light summer desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made it for Mother'sDay, disappeared in an instant! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made this for Easter & everyone LOVED it! Tastes DELICIOUS!!!! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlanesMom
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
FANTASTIC!!! I was craving a light dessert that screamed summer and this was it! This was just sweet enough and didn't leave me or my dinner guests feeling heavy afterwards (as most desserts do). While I enjoyed this, I do prefer TABKAT's strawberry angel food dessert a *tad* better - but only because I like that the strawberries in hers are coated with yummy glaze. :) NOTE: To help control portion sizes and for a fancier presentation, I made individual trifles. I layered all ingredients in stemless wine glasses and garnished with a sprig of fresh basil (too cute!). I also used all fat-free ingredients and no one could tell the difference. I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my "keeper" file for sure. Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe, Michellelauren! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe is BEST! when you use fresh whipped cream instead of Cool Whip. Basic yellow cake, baked , cooled and cubed. Instead of Angel Food which is very sweet and has no texture. And topped with a few toasted sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband said this was one of my all-time best desserts. I layered it into individual sherbet dishes for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
A big hit for Father's Day brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States