Strawberries and Cream Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was yummy. I could only have a little though because it tasted overly sweet to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy to make. I made it exactly as specified in the recipe. I personally think it is a little too sweet, but my family enjoyed it for a light summer desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made it for Mother'sDay, disappeared in an instant! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I made this for Easter & everyone LOVED it! Tastes DELICIOUS!!!! I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
FANTASTIC!!! I was craving a light dessert that screamed summer and this was it! This was just sweet enough and didn't leave me or my dinner guests feeling heavy afterwards (as most desserts do). While I enjoyed this, I do prefer TABKAT's strawberry angel food dessert a *tad* better - but only because I like that the strawberries in hers are coated with yummy glaze. :) NOTE: To help control portion sizes and for a fancier presentation, I made individual trifles. I layered all ingredients in stemless wine glasses and garnished with a sprig of fresh basil (too cute!). I also used all fat-free ingredients and no one could tell the difference. I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my "keeper" file for sure. Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe, Michellelauren! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe is BEST! when you use fresh whipped cream instead of Cool Whip. Basic yellow cake, baked , cooled and cubed. Instead of Angel Food which is very sweet and has no texture. And topped with a few toasted sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband said this was one of my all-time best desserts. I layered it into individual sherbet dishes for a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
A big hit for Father's Day brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States