Strawberries and Cream Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Fixed this for Mother's day, well what can I say, it was a hit... in addition I took fresh strawberries sliced with sugar and we put this on top... nothing left to bring home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I thought this was a great recipe. I only had cinnamon raisin bread on hand, so that's what I used. The slices were larger then the 1 oz. slices called for but I still found that the middle was not cooked well enough. Be ware that you may need to add more bread - or it could be because I was not using plain, white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This is an incredible recipe! It is so good that I have been inspired to try it with blueberries and cream, and peaches and cream. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
My family loves strawberries, but the thought of putting them in the oven did not appeal to me. The aroma while baking was pleasant. It was excellent. My son enjoyed it so much, he had to take it to go so he wouldn't miss out on his share. Topping with a little whipped cream or vanilla ice cream added to this heavenly delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I made this today because I had some cream I wanted to "get rid of". I didn't have strawberry preserves so I used boysenberry syrup. It is SO good! I absolutely loved this bread pudding. A nice change from the traditional style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Great! Had day old croissants, which really made this a very buttery and rich bread pudding. Also, increased the strawberries to 2 cups. Will try with other berries when in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This recipe was beautiful. It is sweeter than standard bread pudding, and I only used 2/3 cup of sugar. I also substituted strawberry yogurt for the cream. My entire family loved this pudding and it was pretty much gone in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tj7933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This is a family favorite in our home. I usually double the recipe using: 4 Tbsps of butter, a 1 lb. loaf of brad, 2 cups of sliced fresh strawberries, 2 cups milk, 1 cup fat free Half & Half, 1/2 cup low sugar strawberry jam or fruit spread, 1 cup Splenda, and 1 Tbsp vanilla baked in a 9x13" baking dish. I've also substituted 1/2 cup mashed banana for the strawberry fruit spread for s delicious Strawberry Banana Bread Pudding. If you like strawberries, you'll love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
As good luck would have it, I decided to use up an some fresh fruit and we had unexpected company stop by while this was in the oven. It came out almost perfect. I used white sandwich rolls which I left out to dry for two hours; I cut the sugar to 3 heaping tbsp and increased the strawberries to just over a cup. I let the whole thing soak for 20 minutes before cooking. I got rave reviews but we agreed that adding a little cinnamon &/or cloves or using cinnamon raisin bread would have given it that extra punch. All in all, a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
i just threw in plussed up ingredients into a bigger pan, estimating the amounts. this turned out excellent. the key was adding fresh strawberries and melted chocolate chips to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States