Strawberries and Cream Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This had great flavor! I used half of a loaf of leftover french bread. I also had to bake it for an additional 15-20 minute and it was still a little mushy. But, overall we really liked it, especially served with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Okay, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threemore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I dont like bread pudding, but this made me change my mind. Pretty delicious. I did sub out the milk for yougurt since I like a little tang to it. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
WOW!! Thank you. What a great bread pudding! I used Strawberry/rhubarb preserves and 1/2 cup sugar. And I baked it for nearly an hour. PURE PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Followed directions exactly, ended up with mushy mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Awesome recipe, made vanilla pudding to put on top. Going to try bananas next time. Thanx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mackenziegrove

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe will be one of my standards from now on! Fantastic! I did change a couple of things. To make sure it is not soupy make sure the bread is very dry. I put it in the oven for 10 minutes. I also add 4 eggs instead of 3. I make it in a larger pan 9 x 12 and add more bread and strawberries and I add fresh blueberries. I don't increase the milk and cream except I use 1 cup cream. I think the cream is important for richness. I decrease sugar to 1/2 c. Comes out perfect and can be reheated just before serving if done earlier. I also keep it in the refrigerator for at least 1 hour before baking. I did it in the morning and left it 6 hours in the refrigerator and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Soo good! Substituted nonfat milk for the cream; was a little watery so might decrease the milk next time. Also added 1/2 cup more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I love bread pudding and like strawberries, but didn't like the combination. The strawberries really get mushy and any leftovers are not too appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was very yummy and easy. I let it sit in the fridge for 20 minutes to give the bread a chance to soak up the custard. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg...good choices. Cut back on the sugar 1/4 cup or so if you are using very sweet preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States