Stracciatella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family loves soup! This was hearty and tasty. I doubled the recipe and shared it with my son & daughter-in-law who try to eat healthy - so this was a winner for them too. Added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I made the recipe exactly as stated above. The only thing I added was a frozen rind of Romano cheese (a TV chef does this a lot, you can use the rind of either Parmesan or Romano), it made the soup so flavorful and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
My family loved it ! Highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This is a great, quick soup! I used canned chicken (what I had on hand), and I only used one egg, but the whole thing was done in about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I took some of the suggestions added by other reviewers. I used fresh spinach and added lemon juice and milk. I made it with the chicken and used fresh picked herbs (basil, Thyme, Bay Leaves etc). I added mushrooms to the saute mixture. The result + Exquisite!!! Served with small salad. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennie
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I really liked this - even though I'm not usually a fan of soup. Used a touch of fresh lemon juice as suggested in another review. Based on ingredients I had on hand used: fresh spinach and penne pasta. Penne worked fine but had to boil soup a bit longer. Loved the flavour that the cayenne pepper brings to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Very tasty. I skipped the pasta. It really didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traciterm
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
My family loved this soup! Instead of using frozen spinach, I sauteed fresh baby spinach in olive oil and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
this was ok, not too much flavor but very easy to make. Great for a quick hot meal, especially if you have a cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tata1523

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My family loved this! I used the chicken from a leftover roaster. And instead of frozen spinach, I sauteed a bag of fresh spinach in olive oil with chopped garlic, salt and pepper. Left out the cayenne because I didn't have any. Perfect for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States