Stracciatella II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I have used this receipe may times it was my mother"s recipe too except she skipped the carrots.She got it from the old country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Really loved this soup, and I am not a big soup lover. Really flavorful and robust - loved the egg trick! Thanks for the recipe. By the way, half the recipe will go easily for 6 portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Yummy! We loved this soup! I made it exactly as the recipe said and thought it was delish. Thanks Doreen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
delicious....what more can be said?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This soup was excellent! I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. It is a little time consuming, but very interesting to make. I have never poured eggs into a hot liquid, so I was a little nervous, but I poured a thin stream as it says, and the eggs turned into nice little strings. I wouldn't add any more seasonings because I think it would mask the slight taste of the spinach and romano cheese. This is definitely a soup you could serve guests and I will be making it again. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
WOW- This was really good! MAKES A TON. Delicious. Subbed 1 C Orzo for the rice. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This has to be one of the finest soups I've ever enjoyed, although I did tweak the seasonings a good bit to allow for personal taste preferences. The pureed base alone is extraordinary and I have made it twice now in that manner for lunch gatherings to effusive compliments. This will be an heirloom recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'd love to try it as directed, but this was quick and easier and what I had on hand. Here's what I did different: 1) I only had chicken breast on hand, so I boiled two large ones whole with veggies like step one says to, but I added chicken bouillon because I didn't have the carcass to provide flavor. 2) Instead of cooling the broth and blending it with a portion of veggies, I put all the veggies in at the beginning. Then after 45 min. I scooped out about 1/2 the veggies and just blended them with a hand mixer and then added it back into the soup along with the chicken after I chopped them into small pieces. 3) In step four, it calls for 3 cans of broth to pour the eggs into, but I only used about 1 1/2 cans and I had more than enough liquid in my soup. One more thing... b/c I used bouillon for flavor in step one, it was a little salty, so I would omit the salt if I made it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Excellent. I've made this many times now. Perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I used this recipe as a base and made quite a few adjustments just to make the soup a little thicker and with some more substance. I also added more lemon juice. The extra lemon juice really helps brighten up this soup. Overall a very good soup for a different spin on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Chile Verde

Watch Chef John cook a simple but scrumptious chicken in tomatillo sauce.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States