Stracciatella II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
pretty good, makes lots of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent soup with a very authentic flavor. I used brown rice and added a couple tablespoons of chicken soup base for more salt and depth. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I am an experienced cook and did not find this recipe very flavorful. It was bland and missing something. Not sure where the egg is in the picture, but in my dish there was ALOT of egg all over the top of the soup (floating). This made the appearance unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that uses spinach, and came across this. As I didn't have a whole chicken, I used the legs & thighs I had in the freezer. I am watching fat intake, so I removed the skin and proceeded as the recipe instructs. It made a wonderful stock, a beautiful glisten, even w/o the skin on. At any rate, I followed the directions as written and came out with a beautiful hearty soup. When my husband came back later for a second bowl, it was then that he realized he didn't get any chicken in the first bowl. He was surprised that he didn't miss it. He added, "That's how good this soup is, I didn't miss the chicken." I served it with biscuits from a recipe I got from this site called, "Cheese Garlic Biscuits II". In this recipe though, I use 1 full tsp. of baking powder, instead of 1/2 and I add 3 minced cloves of garlic to the mix and omitted the brushing of butter once cooked. There is more than enough fat in this recipe, you'll see it on the cookie sheet. They were warm & crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside. Right out of the oven to the table. A great pairing with the Stracciatella. Mangia! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
WOW! What an excellent cold day soup! A little time consuming, but WELL worth it. After reading other reviews, I did double the lemon juice, but that's the only adjustment I made. Everything else by the book. And it's now my husband's favorite soup. This from a man that LOVES his soups! Thank you DOREENB for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri
Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Very very yummy soup! I used pecorino instead of romano and brown rice instead of white. I thought there wouldn't be enough rice in this recipe and my soup ended up being very hearty. Next time I will use the recommended amount of rice and a bit more lemon juice and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Wow! What a wonderful, satisfying, filling meal! PERFECT for a cold dark wintertime evening! I was so pleased to have all of the items on hand, and EVERYONE in the family wolfed this down! Even the picky one!! Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe, sure to be a family favorite for years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HABERFAMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Followed this recipe to the letter. It's just ok for the amount of work. I'd like to rate it 3 1/2 stars if I could. I would definitely double or triple the lemaon next time if I made it again, I doubt I would make it again though. It's just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Lewiston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent comfort soup. Used chicken breast, added 1/8 tsp. cayenne. Forgot to only put half the veggies in to start with, so just blended up half of the whole cooked batch after 45 minutes. Did not add pasta or rice. Added a little milk to the bowls just before serving and it was quite good; the next day the soup had even better flavor, & I served it without milk. This is a definite keeper, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States