Stovetop Pork Chops and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Add thickly sliced carrots to the skillet with the potatoes, and you have a meal. My daughter HAS to have peas on the side and some crusty bread. It's certainly not gourmet, but it is good comfort food, and kids seem to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Good - the kids liked it too! My potatoes were sliced a bit too thin so they got mushy, but that's my fault. Other than thicker potatoes, I wouldn't change a thing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I thought this was a fabulous recipe...and the kids loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
We really loved this meal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I made this for my Daddy who came over a day early for Father's Day. He really liked it....so that's the only opinion that mattered that day. I did bake it a bit (per another reviewers suggestion)and it made the sauce a bit thicker. Thanks for the post...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My family thought it was really good. No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanette Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Excellent recipe, and easy, too. I added a cup of sour cream shortly before serving to make sauce creamy and mellow. A "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
perfect for the meat and potato lover... and easy for the wife with so little time!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This recipe was okay, but my soup/sauce turned out to be way too runny. I found another recipe for a pork chop and potato casserole that's nearly the same except you bake the mixture after the pork chops are browned. Baking it made the sauce thicker and the meal turn out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This recipe way simply delicous. My entire family really enjoyed this dish. We are all adults, so perhaps I should not have filled in the kid section!!! Pork is a favorate in our home, so a special thanks to Carolyn, for this wonderful entree. Minime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States