Stovetop Pork Chops and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was really easy to make and got good reviews from the family. I added fresh mushrooms and ended up finishing in the oven. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDER2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Yummy, Super easy, super good. My husband asked me why i hadn't made it earlier. The reason was because i just found the recipe earlier this afternoon. haha. I will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Made this in a deep skillet (with cover) and it cooked to perfection. The only thing I did not like about this recipe is the pork chops were sorta bland... but my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This worked pretty well for a quick meal. I did add about half a cup of sour cream for a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I was a little bit disappointed with this recipe. I prepared and cooked it just as directed. I used thick boneless pork chops and Yukon Gold potatoes. I found both were over cooked. I will try this recipe again using red potatoes and will cook it for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This is excellent!! I also added 8 oz sliced portabella mushrooms and would again!!! I haven't tried it yet, but I think this recipe might also be good with chicken. The 2nd time i made this I used 1/2 can soup with 1 c buttermilk. Great flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Really good. Everyone really liked it. Simple & easy. My stove has been acting up so I am searching for other cooking methods. I used my electric skillet & this recipe turned out great. I did add quite a bit of fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was very bland. Don't try to cook it in a skillet as suggested (too shallow) or you'll have a mess to clean off your stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I love this! It is such a comfort food. I add a bit of sour cream to the soup mixture and it is wonderful. Only thing is that I need a bigger skillet since this tends to fill up to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEKABA99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was OK. I made some adjustments according to others reviews. I didn't use any water at all. I just situated the potatoes on the bottom of the skillet so they would get cooked all the way. This helped the sauce be thick, almost like gravy. I also added a little garlic for some added flavor. It didn't help much. My family liked and ate this dish, but it just wasn't anything special. I don't think I'll make this again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States