Stovetop Pork Chops and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Easy, tasty, all in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wytheville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe many times for my family and every time they love it. The only problem I, and my family, have is the amount of onions and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
delicious brown gravy… I used shallots…3...love the potatoes…family wants it again but to skip potatoes and make wild rice on the side. I believe I will. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
We are a meat & potato family and this fits right in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Having probs uploading personal photo... anyways..I'm always looking for different ways to make pork chops..ran across stovetop porkchops and potatoes.. Had the ingrediants,except for the can milk..So I had substituted for 2% milk.. Made it exactly as the recipe called for.. Since this was first time cooking this recipe.. Instead of 6 pork chops, I had 8 pork chops.. So I should have used a bigger rounder pan.. Other than that, I thought was delicious..I love potatoes an the gray it made.. Had rice but I cooked mac n cheese with it as a side dish.. only because I've eaten rice for quite a while, and just preferred to have a different taste last night. I thought the dish turned out excellent.. It was yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe quick to prepare, tastey and all in one pan. I add more mushrooms just because I like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made this last night with a few changes. I used chipotle salt and chipotle pepper on my pork chops before placing them in my frying pan that I had previously sautéed some cut up mushrooms in butter and placed aside. I cooked over low med heat with the diced onions being added after the flip, for two minutes on each side. In the meantime I mixed a can of condensed mushroom soup with 1/2 can 2 percent milk in a bowl. I added this mixture, after arranging my sliced potatoes and mushrooms on top of the pork chops to my pan. After the first 15 minutes of simmering I stirred this mixture. I stirred up again after the second 15 minutes. The result was spicy, so use the chipotle salt and pepper sparingly. The spicy flavor cooked through the potatoes and sauce. It was yummy with a lot of flavor and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this wonderful recipe for the 1st time tonight & my husband had a fit over it!! I loved it too!! I seasoned the pork loin chops & potatos w/Tony Chachere's Original Creole Seasoning, so it had plenty of yummy taste!! (I'm not sure if you can get this seasoning where you are--in TX we can pick it up everywhere & i use it on everything!!)...Thanks so much for a fantastic & oh sooooo easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I don't know if we messed up this recipe but it was VERY bland. Nobody liked it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
this was a very simple dinner. I used red Season Salt on the chops for flavor. Used red skin potaoes, unpeeled. then sprinkled with salt, pepper, garlic powder and a touch of crushed red pepper. To make sauce thicker i used 2/3 can of milk instead of half. And lastly, i sprinkled a couple Tbs of parmasean chesse halfway through cooking. I will be sure to make again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meagan3702

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States