Stovetop Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
VERY GOOD! I've been asked to make these every time we have a family get together. I've never added the bread crumbs and cheese to the top. We like to eat them right from the pot. Soft and Salty, southern style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Broome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Delicious! I chose this recipe because I thought the bread crumbs would be an interesting alternative to the usual (and overused) parmesan. It was. Since I didn't use the called-for cheese, this dish became all about the breadcrumbs. I actually used some very intensely flavored garlic herb flatbread cracker crumbs. The combination of crisp toasted crumbs with the sweet-sour bacon dressing and the fresh beans was absolutely addictive. I only used about 1/4 cup water and quickly stir fried at high heat. These cooked up perfectly in about seven minutes. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Cut recipe in hslf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This has to be one of the best, if not THE BEST green bean recipe that I have ever made. My husband is one of the hardest food critics that I cook for and he couldn't get enough of them. I made them last week and he is already requesting them again for Sunday dinner tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made these for company, and they looked just lovely. I personally loved them, most people seemed to enjoy but not rave about them, and my husband didn't like them at all. :-) I loved them enough that I'll give them four stars, though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
i'm so sorry there isn't a picture to put to this recipe; we ate it too quickly. Delicious! didn't add the balsamic. made my own bread crumbs with garlic powder & grated cheese :-) thanks for the post Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This green bean recipe is TO DIE FOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States