Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Loved this! Could use less sugar because it's too sweet to be healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made some plain & it was delicious - makings more today. Easy and the best taste ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SethWhiting
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I let it cook for too long and I didn't put the brown sugar in soon enough. it came out a little burnt. other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These are Delish!!! Enjoyed making them with my daughter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I looked at several recipes for granola and chose this one because it was cooked on a stove top. I am so very glad I did!!! Yes, it's sweet but I don't think it's off-putting. Yes, I will add more oats, nuts and fruit to it. I will be making it again within this week! Awesome recipe-- thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy and fast. Followed to the t. Cut down sugar and honey to 2tbs each, personal preference. My kids, hubby and I have been eating it daily. We LOVE it. Thank you for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yummy! As a novice cook using a recipe I made this recipe for 75 servings, trusting that it would be easy and flexible for ingredients. I chose 75 servings to give me several breakfasts while on a sailing trip by myself so I could grab a bag and eat. I ended up with about 40 to 50 pounds (I didn't weigh anything), filling 55 one-quart ziplock bags half way, with two generous cups each. I mixed everything in a huge contractor garbage bag. I used 3 pounds almonds, two pounds walnuts, two pounds sunflower seeds, about 5 pounds raisins, a pound of dried blueberries, craisins, and a pound of dried apricots and mixed fruit. It is gooey and buttery, but it is so wonderful I cannot wait to get underway! Have fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
THIS IS THE BEST GRANOLA EVERRRRRRRRRR. I HAVE MADE GRANOLA IN THE OVEN MANY TIMES BUT IT TAKES SOOOOOOO LONG. THEN I found this by a fluke and thought why didnt I think of making this on top of stove. I used this recipe using coc oil and dry coconut-cherries--salted cashewsand pecans. Was a little wet when cooled and put in 250degr oven 15 min and let it sit. Im calling it CRACK GRANOLA TKS for this recipe. It is now my secret and its soo versatile. I cant stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nakia
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this today and it was amazing! Like others I made a few variations: added a tablespoon of peanut butter, cinnamon, used grape seed oil, added coconut, and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States