Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This is the fastest granola recipe I have ever made. Having said that, one might think that it wouldn't be all that good, but nothing could be further from the truth. I think the addition of additional dried fruits would be good, but not necessary. Will definately be making again and again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This recipe is really, really good. My only tip is to not take your eyes off of it after it goes back into the pan a second time! Mine burnt a little bit, but, that was my fault. Very fast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I loved this recipe! So easy. I added an extra cup of oats, I don't like things too sweet, and also a tropical mix of fruits and nuts along with the cranberries. Truely fab. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Really yummy recipe! Very quick to make compared to most granola recipes. I have made it numerous times and I'm always trying different additions of nuts and fruits and coconut. Everyone who has tried some absolutely loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I took the advice of others and added another cup of oatmeal. This granola was great and easy. I added pecans and raisins. I won't have to buy granola at the store anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Loved this quick and easy granola recipe! I used vegetable oil instead of olive oil. Also, substituted craisins for the dried cranberries and pecans for the almonds. Added golden raisins as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This recipe is great because it is very quick to make and tastes great too. I leave out the nuts and craisins to use it as a topping for yogurt. Like others, I upped the quantity of oats to 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was really delicious and very easy. I left it on the counter to cool, and my husband nearly made himself sick--he just couldn't stop eating it because it was so good. I think next time I might stick it in the oven for a few minutes. Even after it cooled, it was a little sticky, but it dried out after a few days. A little bit of baking might speed up the drying process. But otherwise, this was great. We liked it so much, we're thinking about making a big batch and giving it out instead of Christmas cookies this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I always knew I was spending WAY too much money on store bought granola, but I never imagined that it was this easy to make! I'm all for simple and this recipe fits the bill. I did up the oats and added a little pumpkin pie spice. Man, this does taste good, and it makes the kitchen smell wonderful. Hubby says I can make this for him anytime. Think we'll take a big batch skiing with us next year! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
WOW! This is a great recipe! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbsBerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Capitola, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States