Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I thought this was a very simple and yummy recipe for home-made granola. After reading some reviews, I added an extra cup of oats to the recipe, and it was the perfect sweetness. My 3 year old helped me make it, and she couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Yum. I was a bit nervous trying this since every review had changes in the recipe. I kind of consolidated what everyone did to try the first time and BRAVO-great stuff. 3 1/2 cups oats, dash cinnamon, vanilla and salt. Easy and fabulous, that's what she said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Scobee
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy! Very much like the granola on McDonald's fruit and yogurt parfaits--which was exactly what I was going for so I was really pleased with the recipe. I have to go buy more yogurt now to finish off all this granola!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Wonderful quick, easy and delicious. Perfect on top of yogurt, pudding, cold cereal or just by the handful! I too brown in the oven for a few minutes, not too long as the almonds will burn and affect the taste of granola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCONNIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I just loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make. The only changes I made were I added pecans instead of almonds and coconut instead of cranberries. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We love homemade granola. This didn't last long in my house, so I made another batch the next day. This time, I looked at other's suggestions and tried some wheat germ and semi-sweet chocolate chips. This one was gobbled up immediately also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
easy. i did what another reviewer suggested: carefully broil 2 c oats, melt 2 T butter, 2 T brown sugar, 1 T honey, 1/2 t vanilla, dash of salt in saucepan over medium heat. add oats, 1/2 c almonds, some flax seed and heat for 4 mins. add 1/2 c cranberries for another minute. spray cookie sheet with pam, put in warm oven with broiler off for 30-60 mins to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
this is a wonderful recipe! My family will grab a chunk of this Granola over a cookie =) Make sure you continue to cook it long enough after adding the oat mixture to the cooked sugars. this will ensure that the sugar mixture "candies" enough to make the oats crunchy as opposed to a gooey mess. =) (my sister adds that it's ALSO wonderful with Milk on top for breakfast ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederic, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My family loves this recipe. We use the base mixture than also add flax, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, crasins, Whatever nuts we have in our cupboard, and etc. It is addicting. Great for snacking or for cereal. You can't buy cereal this tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Simple recipe however watch cooking time after adding oats as this will "catch on" and burn easily. Do try again ...Your second batch will be better than your first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States