Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Delicious! I added toasted coconut and chopped, dried apricots. Man, what a great snack for something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I have used this recipe over and over and it is so easy. I also use an electric skillet and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yum! Didn't have honey, so substituted 1 tbs corn syrup and added vanilla and almonds. Used a little more than 2 cups oats based on other reviews. Also, put cookie sheet of granola in a warm oven (turned off) for about 20 minutes. Tasty and easy peasy-thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loves this recipe. We use less sugar and butter. I often add raisins and/or cinnamon. Sometimes we leave the almonds out. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
really good! we added butterscotch chips at the very end... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Castroville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow! Awesome recipe! My family love this recipe. Thank you for sharing. I took a previous reviewer's advice and baked the granola at 275 degrees for 10 minutes, turned the oven off and opened the door for another 10 minutes. The finished product was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used this recipe as a starting point and loosely followed it for some of the best granola I've made yet. I've been trying different recipes and I think I'll stick with this one. I used a little less than a TBSP of oil, since I don't like the oily taste at all. I added 1/8c each of wheat germ and flax seed to the oats when I toasted them. Spread them on a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper while I melted the butter, honey and brown sugar. I added a total of 1.5c of dry ingredients about a minute before I took the granola off the stove (1/2c cherries, 1/4c golden raisins, 1/4 dates, 1/4 sunflower seeds, 1/4 slivered almonds). Then I spread the entire mixture back out on the parchment paper and put it in a 275 degree oven for a few minutes. Turned the oven off and left it in there for about 10 more minutes. Left to cool and it dried in nice clusters. This is a great recipe and I can't wait to make it with other dried fruit/nut combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I rated this 4 stars because I did change it a bit. I basically followed what another reviewer (Emma p) suggested. I actually forgot to use a little cinnamon, but it turned out great! I heated the oven to 400 and then turned it off and put the cookie sheet in the oven for an hour or so and it turned out fantastic. Nice and crunchy! Thanks, Emma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tasty! I did take certain liberties with this recipe. Without the addition, the recipe was great for my Yogurt Parfait. Since we are moving and I'm trying to use up everything in the house, I added raisnins, dates, hazelnuts, oat bran, and wheat bran, some more honey, and some more brown sugar for the "doubled" amount of extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy. A great base recipe to add any specific ingredient to change the flavor, my 4 and 6 year old love it. I just need to remember to double or triple the recipe next time cause my kids ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States