Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I rated this 4 stars because I did change it a bit. I basically followed what another reviewer (Emma p) suggested. I actually forgot to use a little cinnamon, but it turned out great! I heated the oven to 400 and then turned it off and put the cookie sheet in the oven for an hour or so and it turned out fantastic. Nice and crunchy! Thanks, Emma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tasty! I did take certain liberties with this recipe. Without the addition, the recipe was great for my Yogurt Parfait. Since we are moving and I'm trying to use up everything in the house, I added raisnins, dates, hazelnuts, oat bran, and wheat bran, some more honey, and some more brown sugar for the "doubled" amount of extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy. A great base recipe to add any specific ingredient to change the flavor, my 4 and 6 year old love it. I just need to remember to double or triple the recipe next time cause my kids ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
First one I've tried that didn't taste like tree bark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Love it!! So versatile!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse in Africa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Really easy and delicious. Plus, it is very easily customized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Because of all the butter, I won't be making this often (at least not without serious revision), but we really did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this recipe basically as-is {just added a bit of extra oats} and it was a HUGE HIT! I made a batch and had my husband, 6-yr-old and 4-yr-old try it out while I made a second batch. I thought they were going to finish the entire first batch before I finished making the second! This will definitely become a staple for us to use on yogurt, ice cream, as a school snack, breakfast, etc. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
An easy recipe for small batches of granola -- perfect if needed for a recipe or a few yogurt/fruit parfaits. Dry toasting the oats works well as does cutting back the butter to 2 tablespoons. Try stirring in a heaping dollop of peanut butter with the honey/br. sugar syrup for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States