Stovetop Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I loved this! I'm going to use it as streusel topping, too. I agree that you could add more oats if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is my first time even tasting granola, much less making it. I think I may have cooked it too long, but lesson learned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So easy on the stovetop!! Just make sure to cook it long enough so it won't be sticky when it cools. I added 3 different kinds of nuts, cranberries and cinnamon...and more oats! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious recipe! My boyfriend is addicted to this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Harper
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Yum! I liked it. Totally worth all those calories. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I too cut the butter, brown sugar, and honey down. Excellent concept making it on the stovetop. Love to be able to have granola in 30 minutes or less. Can add just about anything, coconut, pecans, whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I love it! Substituted regular oil for the olive oil and added flaxseeds:) Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Cooking granola in a pan on the stovetop changes everything! This is my new favorite recipe. I added pecans, walnuts & almonds when toasting the oats. I also added some wheat germ & coarse sea salt right at the end before I removed it from the stove. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrin Maxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thanks! This was an easy way to make granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
great taste and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States