Stove Top Tofu Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cjpags
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yummy! Quick and easy chili. My carnivore husband loved it too. We just server it on top of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It was so boring!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was great! Took the advice and used about 2 cups water. I also mixed the tofu/chili powder/garlic earlier in the day and let it marinate a bit. I had on hand flavored chili beans and stewed tomatoes w/ spices, and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Much better than I expected/anticipated. =) Did sub Tofurky Italian Sausage for the tofu and added some white beans as well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I give it a 5 for simplicity...I doubled the chili powder added cumin, oregano and 1 tsp of salt. I also used 3 fresh tomatoes and 1 tb of tomatoe paste instead of canned. tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
turned into soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I substituted diced red peppers for the corn, used diced toms rather than stewed and trader joe cuban black beans instead of kidney. I did not add a quart of water. I also stepped up the amount of chili powder and added cumin. Fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
The recipe on its own was very bland. However I gave it 5 stars because it is so easy to make and with a few adjustments was very delicious. I used only half the water, as some people had suggested. I also added chili powder, cumin, hot sauce and worchestire sauce to taste. It came out so great I made another bath the same night to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I had to do alot to get this some flavor otherwise it was pretty bland. I even added some vegan cheese in my bowl before I ate it. I also replaced the corn with the corn salsa from chipotle. They only charged me about $1 for two scoops. I went to whole foods and got some spicy vegetarian chili mix. I also added sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am not a fan of tofu but I was given some. After a little minor modification this dish was delicious. I drained the beans and corn and used beef broth in place of the water, also substituted bell pepper for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States