Stove Top Tofu Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Much better than I expected/anticipated. =) Did sub Tofurky Italian Sausage for the tofu and added some white beans as well =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I give it a 5 for simplicity...I doubled the chili powder added cumin, oregano and 1 tsp of salt. I also used 3 fresh tomatoes and 1 tb of tomatoe paste instead of canned. tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
turned into soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I substituted diced red peppers for the corn, used diced toms rather than stewed and trader joe cuban black beans instead of kidney. I did not add a quart of water. I also stepped up the amount of chili powder and added cumin. Fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
The recipe on its own was very bland. However I gave it 5 stars because it is so easy to make and with a few adjustments was very delicious. I used only half the water, as some people had suggested. I also added chili powder, cumin, hot sauce and worchestire sauce to taste. It came out so great I made another bath the same night to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I had to do alot to get this some flavor otherwise it was pretty bland. I even added some vegan cheese in my bowl before I ate it. I also replaced the corn with the corn salsa from chipotle. They only charged me about $1 for two scoops. I went to whole foods and got some spicy vegetarian chili mix. I also added sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELEXAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I am not a fan of tofu but I was given some. After a little minor modification this dish was delicious. I drained the beans and corn and used beef broth in place of the water, also substituted bell pepper for the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Will not use this recipe again, I had to add many more spices, way too much water, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by freakishej
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
VERY GOOD! i have to say, i took your idea though and made it with what i had in the kitchen, but it was FANTASTIC thank you!! i had white kidney beans, and cilantro along with carrots minus celery. great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freakishej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I just made this and it turned out great! I did not have all the veggies it required so I used mushrooms instead of corn as well as blackbeans instead of kidney beans. However, like the others said TOO MUCH WATER. I added flour half way through and simmered for longer, because it just seemed like soup. I also added macroni noodles. It turned out great and flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States