Stout Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I loved this! I thought the combination of the brown sugar and beer was a perfect blend of bitter and sweet and the meat was fall-apart tender and moist. Even my husband, who is not generally a fan of corned beef, loved it. The only change I made was to mix the spice packet (included with the corned beef I bought) in with the brown sugar before rubbing it on the beef. This will definitely be my go-to corned beef recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Positively vile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Pressed for time this St. Patrick's day, I wanted to utilize the slow cooker. I used one 12 oz. Deadeye Stout by Triton Brewing Co. and didn't measure the brown sugar. I just patted the meat dry and added the sugar. I probably only used 3/4 cup total. We really liked the taste of this meat, and 8 hours was perfect for the meat, but too long for the vegetables. I was worried the beer would make the dinner bitter, but it wasn't, at all. A nice meal that I would make again, only adding the vegetables about 1 - 1 1/2 hours after starting the meat. Thank you, COUNTRYRAY, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by willizm
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Came out awesome, I may use less brown sugar next time although the sweetness wasn't offputting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So delicious! Definitely will be making it again. I wasnt able to fit many potatoes or veggies because my crock pot is small, but I did add one large sweet potato, two small red ones, a giant onion, and some carrots. So easy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is my go to recipe everytime for corned beef. We love this recipe even our picky 4yr old son gobbles this up!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight I used a stout beer. We found it a bit bland and too sweet. I recommend to omit the sugar and maybe adding the spice packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amesei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious. I used Coors Light (it was the only beer I had) and added some apple juice to give it more sweetness since some said it was bitter. I also omitted the cabbage since I am the only one who will eat it, this might have also made it less bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was great! I made this corned beef (minus the veggies) to use in a recipe for mini reubens found on this website. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryka Anson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I think the beer adds too much of a bitter flavor to the meal, but I look forward to a week of corned beef sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey DuBose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States