Stout Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I love using my crock pot and this recipe was perfect! I love this recipe made it for my family and they ate it up!!!! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
i liked it alot but i thought it was a little bitter. just could be the taste buds though because my boyfriend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I think the beer adds too much of a bitter flavor to the meal, but I look forward to a week of corned beef sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey DuBose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was great! I made this corned beef (minus the veggies) to use in a recipe for mini reubens found on this website. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eryka Anson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious. I used Coors Light (it was the only beer I had) and added some apple juice to give it more sweetness since some said it was bitter. I also omitted the cabbage since I am the only one who will eat it, this might have also made it less bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight I used a stout beer. We found it a bit bland and too sweet. I recommend to omit the sugar and maybe adding the spice packet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amesei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is my go to recipe everytime for corned beef. We love this recipe even our picky 4yr old son gobbles this up!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
So delicious! Definitely will be making it again. I wasnt able to fit many potatoes or veggies because my crock pot is small, but I did add one large sweet potato, two small red ones, a giant onion, and some carrots. So easy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by willizm
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Came out awesome, I may use less brown sugar next time although the sweetness wasn't offputting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Pressed for time this St. Patrick's day, I wanted to utilize the slow cooker. I used one 12 oz. Deadeye Stout by Triton Brewing Co. and didn't measure the brown sugar. I just patted the meat dry and added the sugar. I probably only used 3/4 cup total. We really liked the taste of this meat, and 8 hours was perfect for the meat, but too long for the vegetables. I was worried the beer would make the dinner bitter, but it wasn't, at all. A nice meal that I would make again, only adding the vegetables about 1 - 1 1/2 hours after starting the meat. Thank you, COUNTRYRAY, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States