Stoli Doli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I left it in the refregirator for about two weeks, and OMG, it became thick, yellow, with zero taste of Vodka, Liqueur!!! Me and my friends were blown away! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Family Favorite. Tastes just like they make in the restaurants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
love this stuff!!I add blackberries or rasberries to it with two large pineapples and 1.75lt of potato vodka. I let it set out on the counter for at least 5 days. I can't ever make it that long. It is very strong so be very careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Rica, Georgia, USA
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is the Capital Grille Steakhouse's signature drink. When it's made right it's a five star winner. The pineapple and vodka should soak for a week and it is not necessary to refrigerate. After it soaks the pineapple needs to be crushed and squeezed of it's juices and then strained and the liquid reserved. At this point is when you refrigerate it. Serve up as a martini or on the rocks. It's naturally sweet from the pineapple juice but is a stronger drink because it is all vodka. Very good to sip on ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I used a very ripe pineapple, and it just never gave the vodka very much flavor. I wound up letting it sit for weeks, hoping that it would infuse more, but the flavor was weak at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Juice the pineapple after letting it sit and add that to the final mixture. Like another member said...don't refrigerate!!! A favorite Tucson eatery serves a pineapple martini and they let it marinate for 6 weeks. I can never wait that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
my brother in law introduce us to these... they are great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and to the people who complain its too strong, you see the ingredients are 2 things (pineapple and vodka) before you start -- of course it will be strong! really good mixed with sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
way too strong! Had to serve with pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was fantastic and super potent. I used pineapple skyy vodka, so not truly a stoli doli but still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was not the greatest very strong so I used pineapple juice to cut down the vodka...I'm a bit of a whimp when it comes to alchol. I added coconut rum crushed ice and pineapple juice and made a slushy yummy good if your a whimp like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States