Stir and Drop Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Wow!! They are easy,quick, and good. Mixed and baked 2 batches in a little over an hour. The first was made as directed and in the second 1 tsp. of maple extract was subsittued for 1 tsp. of vanilla and each cookie was topped with a pecan. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These were very quick and easy, they tasted just like sugar cookies. The only thing I did differently is use canola oil and dipped the glass in cinnamon sugar instead of regular sugar. These are the perfect cookies to make if you have no butter and you just need a cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
Great cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This recipe has been worn out every time it has been written down in my family. My grandmother has made them for as long as I could remember. We substitute lemon juice for the lemon zest, it gives it a nice lemony flavor. For texture you could still use some of the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alderson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
The cookies were quick and easy but very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I baked as directed in the recipe except, I used a whole lemon for zest, putting at least 2 tsp in the dough. I baked at 350 for 7-8 minutes convection. For flavorful Christmas cookies, top with icing made with the rest of the lemon zest, lemon juice and powdered sugar. Add sprinkles or colored sugar for decoration. Excellent, not too sweet flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie Murray Hamley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I have been making these cookies since I was a teenager. They are so easy to make and have a nice flavor and soft texture. They can be iced with butter cream frosting dyed to match the event or holiday. This is the only sugar cookie I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These cookies were great! I substituted Extra Virgin Olive oil and they were great! They were a great hit with the kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
bleh.. i thought these were going to be fun, yummy sugar cookies but really its just a waste of time. they are like dry cake with no sweet taste. the only thing i like about them is that they look nice when you put colored sugar on top. don't make these for anyone unless you dislike them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melrayy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
These cookies were terrible! The batter tasted better then the baked cookie!!! They tasted like flour and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States