Stir-Fry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Such a great recipe. Use 2 T of the rice vinegar and 1 T of honey as others suggested and it's a perfect recipe. It tastes like gourmet asian cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved this! Sauteed the chicken in minced garlic, added jicama to the stirfry, used 2tbsp apple cider vinegar. Will omit the tomatoes next time - they were a little out of place with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was great! I followed the suggestions by others of the 1 T. honey and 2 T. cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Yummm. Instead of ketchup and soy sauce I used Sweet Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy Sauce. I also used crushed pineapple and skipped the tomatoes. I served with Asian Sides Chicken Fried Rice. Really good. Even the hubby liked it with the spinach! Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNBCYRUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Loved it...I did change the green bell pepper to a red one but it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Sitr-fry Spinach Salad Haiku: "Outstanding salad! Would be just as good on rice. Colorful and great!" Such a fantastic salad; unfortunately my can of pineapples turned out to be crushed, not chunks, so that bummed me out. Tossed in a handful of honey-roasted peanuts for some crunch and didn't use vinegar, since it was only mentioned in the directions, but not w/ an amount in the ingred. list. We absolutely demolished our salads, and I'm anxious to make it again, but not even necessarily as a salad, but possibly as a stir-fry over rice w/ additional vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was kind of an odd combo of different things, but overall we liked it and thought it was quite good. Nice for a change. I made a big batch of rice with it and kind of mixed it all together on my plate. It was nice for an easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by prittykitty74
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe was excellent! I am always looking for different ways to use spinach and this recipe really hits the mark! It's sweet and salty and just right! The only thing I wasn't really keen on was the tomatoes, which is totally puzzling to me as I am a huge tomato fan. Next time I make this I think I will try cooking the tomatoes with the chicken and see how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Delicious. I added sauteed onions, steamed broccoli and snow peas. Didn't know what king of vinegar so I used 2 tbsp white vinegar. It really is a meal in itself if you add extra vegetables. Next time I'll add some peanuts or cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Excellent. I followed the recipe and used a red pepper as I didn't have green, and also added the honey. It was perfect served on a bed of rice with the spinach and pineapple. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States