Stir-Fry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Such a great recipe. Use 2 T of the rice vinegar and 1 T of honey as others suggested and it's a perfect recipe. It tastes like gourmet asian cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Loved this! Sauteed the chicken in minced garlic, added jicama to the stirfry, used 2tbsp apple cider vinegar. Will omit the tomatoes next time - they were a little out of place with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Nevarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was great! I followed the suggestions by others of the 1 T. honey and 2 T. cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Yummm. Instead of ketchup and soy sauce I used Sweet Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy Sauce. I also used crushed pineapple and skipped the tomatoes. I served with Asian Sides Chicken Fried Rice. Really good. Even the hubby liked it with the spinach! Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNBCYRUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Loved it...I did change the green bell pepper to a red one but it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Sitr-fry Spinach Salad Haiku: "Outstanding salad! Would be just as good on rice. Colorful and great!" Such a fantastic salad; unfortunately my can of pineapples turned out to be crushed, not chunks, so that bummed me out. Tossed in a handful of honey-roasted peanuts for some crunch and didn't use vinegar, since it was only mentioned in the directions, but not w/ an amount in the ingred. list. We absolutely demolished our salads, and I'm anxious to make it again, but not even necessarily as a salad, but possibly as a stir-fry over rice w/ additional vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was kind of an odd combo of different things, but overall we liked it and thought it was quite good. Nice for a change. I made a big batch of rice with it and kind of mixed it all together on my plate. It was nice for an easy summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by prittykitty74
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe was excellent! I am always looking for different ways to use spinach and this recipe really hits the mark! It's sweet and salty and just right! The only thing I wasn't really keen on was the tomatoes, which is totally puzzling to me as I am a huge tomato fan. Next time I make this I think I will try cooking the tomatoes with the chicken and see how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Delicious. I added sauteed onions, steamed broccoli and snow peas. Didn't know what king of vinegar so I used 2 tbsp white vinegar. It really is a meal in itself if you add extra vegetables. Next time I'll add some peanuts or cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Excellent. I followed the recipe and used a red pepper as I didn't have green, and also added the honey. It was perfect served on a bed of rice with the spinach and pineapple. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States