Stir-Fry Spicy Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe was great and delicious!!! I served it as a side dish and my family loved it! I added some stewed tomatoes to the greenbeans to give it a little zip. Thanks for the recipe and please post more vietnamese cuisine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
The ingredients sounded promising and I really wanted to like this one, but the fish sauce was overpowering and the soy sauce made it too salty. I couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This was a good, easy side dish that came out looking very pretty. I used low sodium soy sauce, and the result was still rather salty, but not overly so. Just enough. I decreased the amount of fish sauce to 2 tablespoons to be safe, and I didn't think it came out tasting like fish at all -- and I hate fish, so I'm very sensitive to fish taste. My husband, who loves fish, did think it tasted fishy, but he liked the dish. The only problem with it was that after simmering on medium for about 15 minutes the beans still weren't tender. Next time, I'll cover the pan while simmering so they'll steam more and get soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These were really good. I only used 2 tbs of fish sauce and low sodium soy sauce. I simmered covered for 5 minutes then removed the cover. I tossed in a bit of crushed red pepper for a little spice. It was definitely a 4.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was awesome..the flavors really mingled together...I wasn't sure about it but I had everything and the fresh tomato liquified with the soy and fish sauce. This would be good to use with a bunch of different veggies like yellow squash, zucchini, mushrooms, celery, water chestnuts, etc...I used a splash of sesame oil and a bit of chicken broth while cooking since the green beans do take a little longer to cook...sprinkled toasted sesame seeds on top when finished....Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindys Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I used low sodium soy sauce and these beans were still way too salty for my taste (but I'll admit I'm not the kind of person that loves really salty foods). I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Made this with asparagus....wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I used half the fish sauce and low sodium soy sauce and this dish was delicious!! A smidge salty but nothing a glass of water couldn't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Home Town: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Used leeks instead of onion, cooked on the bbq with bbq thai chicken and thai cucumber salad. Fantastic thai dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States