Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I just made this dish for the first time and it was delious. I added some brocilli and served it over brown rice. The sesame oil and rice vinegar made it really stand out. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This recipe was very good...my "picky" six year old boy even loved it! I did make a few changes, I added a couple teaspoons more sugar and a little more ginger as well as some chopped garlic...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
super good. A little salty but super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a really good recipe. I followed it exactly except I added a few vegetables and more ginger. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I doubled the sauce and only used low sodium soy sauce. Husband said "very good" and he's pretty critical! I also used Basmati rice which was wonderful with this recipe. We usually put garlic in everything and this was a very refreshing change of pace for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I have made this a few times and there are never any leftovers. That says alot in my family. The sesame oil is makes it outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I liked this , my whole family did. I added snow peas , mushrooms and tomatoes. I also used rice vinegar instead of the wine and added a couple jalapenos to spice it up some. Nice flavor , don't skimp on the ginger root .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The recipe was good but I did make some changes. I agree with other posts that their is already enough salt so I didn't add the extra salt but did substitute regular soy sauce for the dark. I added water chestnuts, onions and bell peppers to make sure there were plenty of veggies! An alright recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Excellent flavor for such a simple dish. I couldn't find dark soy sauce so I just added more of the regular soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
If I could give this 20 stars I would! I've been enlisted to start an "all Chinese" menu for 2 weeks or more, a la my husband and there have been 6 nights so far, when my husband dug into this with added stir fried veggies on Basmati rice, my husband said, "I think this is the best you've EVER made, yet!" and I agreed, along with all of our kids --except the 3 month old ;}! Very, very good, nice & salty & with the WW points system, this was 8 with the cup of rice, lower it with brown rice! Mmmm! I ended up adding more soy & a bit more Tahini (sesame oil) & then 1/3 cup water with a heaping tsp of corn starch to make more 'gravy,' which was sensational, by the way. No need to pass the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States