Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a really good recipe. I followed it exactly except I added a few vegetables and more ginger. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I doubled the sauce and only used low sodium soy sauce. Husband said "very good" and he's pretty critical! I also used Basmati rice which was wonderful with this recipe. We usually put garlic in everything and this was a very refreshing change of pace for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I have made this a few times and there are never any leftovers. That says alot in my family. The sesame oil is makes it outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I liked this , my whole family did. I added snow peas , mushrooms and tomatoes. I also used rice vinegar instead of the wine and added a couple jalapenos to spice it up some. Nice flavor , don't skimp on the ginger root .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The recipe was good but I did make some changes. I agree with other posts that their is already enough salt so I didn't add the extra salt but did substitute regular soy sauce for the dark. I added water chestnuts, onions and bell peppers to make sure there were plenty of veggies! An alright recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Excellent flavor for such a simple dish. I couldn't find dark soy sauce so I just added more of the regular soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
If I could give this 20 stars I would! I've been enlisted to start an "all Chinese" menu for 2 weeks or more, a la my husband and there have been 6 nights so far, when my husband dug into this with added stir fried veggies on Basmati rice, my husband said, "I think this is the best you've EVER made, yet!" and I agreed, along with all of our kids --except the 3 month old ;}! Very, very good, nice & salty & with the WW points system, this was 8 with the cup of rice, lower it with brown rice! Mmmm! I ended up adding more soy & a bit more Tahini (sesame oil) & then 1/3 cup water with a heaping tsp of corn starch to make more 'gravy,' which was sensational, by the way. No need to pass the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
We thought this had a light and delicate taste, very enjoyable. I made some changes to accomodate a healthier diet. I used very lean pork, which I pre-marinated in soy sauce and ground ginger for about 6 hours, light soy sauce, Splenda, and only some cooking spray instead of the oils. I also added a bit of minced garlic during the stir fry, and used snow peas for a vegetable addition. I did add some extra ground ginger powder and soy sauce to accomodate for the extra vegetables. Served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This totally hits the spot! I double the meat though, and add a little more spice to it like red peppers. It's a delicious and simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I really enjoyed this pork recipe it was terrific over brown rice. I made it with mirin (Japanese sweetened rice wine) in place of the Chinese rice wine listed because it's what I had on hand. I also added fresh sugar snap peas right before serving. If you love ginger like I do, you will enjoy this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States