Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This recipe is a good base, but like many others have said - it is a little bland. Adding garlic definitely helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Love to add carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is a really great dish that I've made twice already. It's perfect, and the only addition I made was to add broccoli, and the second time I used chicken instead of pork. Excellent both times. My family loves this recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
followed exactly, well, except for corn starch, didn't have any on hand. oh, and i used less oil. (i made some brown rice & veggies on the side, bok choy & red bell pepper, but otherwise followed recipe pretty closely for the protein). hubs definitely liked it better than I but it lacked oomph in my opinion. next time, b/c i will make it again as it was super easy, i will add garlic, more ginger and siracha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was so yummy I immediately sent it to my mom and best friend. Made a few changes according to taste but the base of the dish was YUMMY! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
It was totally good. I ommited the salt, used 1/4 of oil, total, for a triple recipe. (I had 12oz of pork to use up!) I don't keep wine on hand, so I used rice wine vinegar, and I think it tasted just fine. I also had 3 wrinkly bell pepper to use up and I chopped them added them into the triple recipe. Carrots, broccoli, water chestnuts, any stir fry veggies you like, they would all be good. I think a variation with some cornstarch to thicken the sauce and the addition of pineapple (along with the veggies) would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Just finished eating it, I loved it,tastes delicious.Marinated b4 in soya,sesame oil & Sweet chili Garlic. I'LL b coolking it again.thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
A good start, or else a quite plain pork dish. Add more green onion to keep it just "pork-y". Else round out the dish with some or all of the following chopped veg: med onion, 2 cloves garlic, 1-2 stalk celery, 1-2 carrots, 1 can straw mushrooms. Sriracha to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Good..... doubled sauce and added veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My whole family enjoyed this, which is saying a lot (not all like stir fries). I added shredded carrot, julienned snow peas, and julienned water chestnuts. As some other reviewers, I subbed rice vinegar for the wine (don't have the wine). Served with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States