Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This totally hits the spot! I double the meat though, and add a little more spice to it like red peppers. It's a delicious and simple dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I really enjoyed this pork recipe it was terrific over brown rice. I made it with mirin (Japanese sweetened rice wine) in place of the Chinese rice wine listed because it's what I had on hand. I also added fresh sugar snap peas right before serving. If you love ginger like I do, you will enjoy this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This stirfry is delicious. I love ginger, used extra. Had to substitute rice vinegar for wine, illprepared. I made enough for three servings and it wasn't enough for my husband and me. I will make for six servings next time. I also added waterchestnuts and snowpeas. very tasty. Sesame oil is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
my husband like it he doest like much pork so ireplace with chiken its still good thank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This would also work really well with chicken breast sliced into strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe! (Picky dauther and husband) were both sceptical, but when they tasted it. WOW it was great! Just remember to make increase your servings, I wasn't paying attention and only made 2 servings....which was awful becuase we wanted more more more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Pretty good, and easy to make. I added snow peas and bean sprouts. I also added a bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce. Next time, I might grate the ginger, or make more of an effort to slice it thinly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Everybody should try this! the sauce is fabulous and it is quick and easy. Sure to please even picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe, but I think it needed more ginger. I ommited the salt because soy sauce has enough salt as it is. I made this and put it with bok choy and snow peas as a stir fry and it came out pretty good. I cut it by at least half. Otherwise, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
The concept is good, but I really had to alter the recipe a lot to make it more flavorful. I added some honey teriyake sauce, Thai garlic-pepper sauce, and cornstarch mixed with some water to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States