Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Very good! I did cut back almost by half on the vegetable oil, and I only had regular soy sauce, so I just added the two soy amounts together. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This is an excellent stir-fry recipe. I've been trying pork stir-fry recipes for a while now, and I feel my search is over! I used thin sliced pork chops, removed all the fat, and cut into very fine strips. I think this this size helped to keep the pork very tender. Be sure not to overcook the pork. It's not chicken - it can be a little pink in the middle. I added a bag of frozen oriental stir-fry vegetables (thawed would have been better to reduce the amount of cooking time for the pork) after the pork was mostly done. Used 1.5 lb of pork, so increased portion size to 12. Do not increase the amount the veg. oil, but do follow the new measurements for sesame oil. I had to substitute the rice wine with rice vinegar and dark soy sauce with regular (actually lite) soy sauce. I omitted the salt as my husband always douses his chinese meals with soy sauce before trying it. Excellent flavor - my two and four year old liked it. I disagree that it is missing anything - but it certainly could be jazzed up any way you want. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I am giving this 5 stars because it is such a great base for a delicious dish. I like to make dishes as the recipe indicates the first time around and then tweak if I want. The next time I make this one, and I will make again, I will punch up the flavor quotient significantly - with garlic, and then 1 other strong flavor such as black bean sauce, or chili sauce, etc. Thanks Jenny for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
proportions seem to be off.....not enough food for the number of people and TOO much oil. But, with adjustments for those things it was delicious. I added carrots and snow peas from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Used dried ginger but it was wonderful, next time I make it I will try fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great starter recipe... in the sense that I agree veggies need to be added. Other than that, it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is awesome! I followed the recipe pretty much except didn't have "Chinese" rice vinegar so I used Japanese rice vinegar. I also added mushrooms and carrots and this was so delicious! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was alright but I had to make quite a few changes to it. I added 2 minced garlic cloves with the ginger. I also added shredded carrots and a can of sliced water chestnuts. I will use the base recipe again but it definetly needs some jazzing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fowlerville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This tasted like ginger candy. It was really very tasty with a subtle heat. The only addition I made was that I added a bit of garlic to really make the ginger pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very good! I added garlic, yellow onions, snow peas and omitted the salt. I adjusted the ginger to our liking, which is lots. Nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States