Stir-Fry Pork with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
There are a lot of recipes out there, but this one's flavors are very well-rounded and full. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was great! I added red, yellow, & green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Needed garlic and a lot more flavor for us. Also, 4 oz of meat constitutes a single serving. So this recipe effectively makes half what it says it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I added more veggies and left out the salt like other reviewers recommended. It turned out great, my husband loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. We did add carrots and snow peas and omitted the salt since I'm retaining water from pregnancy, but it turned out great. Will make again! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAM76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This was awesome! Made stir fried rice to go along with it!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This simple recipe is simply delicious! I did not have dark soy sauce so i used all light. Used rice wine vinegar plus a little white wine. The sauce was perfect, really exceptional. I added red pepper for color and served over rice. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
A good basic recipe that one can embellish. I'd toss in 3-4 cloves of garlic, some greens, eliminate the salt, and sub Splenda for the sugar. I'd also toss in some hot chiles to kick it up a notch (Thai bird chiles, serranos, jalapenos would all work fine, or just use crushed red peppers like you'd put on a pizza). Note that there are significant differences between regular soy sauce and dark soy sauce, so try to avoid the temptation to just use a single soy sauce. I especially like the Pearl River brand of soy sauces which is available in Asian markets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
What this recipe needs is garlic!!!! Mince up 2 cloves of garlic and saute along with the ginger. Use about 2 teaspoons of oil, not tablespoons. And before beginning the cooking, mix wine, sugar, and soy sauce with meat, and then add 1/2 Tbsp cornstarch, mixing to coat meat. Skip the salt. After cooking the garlic/ginger for a few seconds, add the meat mixture and the onion. After meat is cooked, you can add a little chicken broth or water to make it more saucy. Then, drizzle with the sesame oil before serving. Slivered red peppers add a nice touch, or any veges you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This dish is perfect. Can be dressed in a variety of ways with fresh vegetables, mushrooms, or other fresh ideas. Do not add frozen veggies as some reviewers did. JUST PERFECT...THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States