Stir-Fry Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It is so delicious... I enjoy small pieces of chicken, it's easier for me to eat... My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisas74
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicouse and super easy! :) Definitely a do over!!! and over and over... and I submitted a pic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This recipe is perfect! We like to stir-fry vegetables & chicken once in a while and I couldn't remember the proportions for the sauce. The recipe is quick and easy if you have frozen vegetables on hand. I added phad thai noodles. Some ginger would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this stir fry 4 times now! I add lots more veggies and Asiatica Spice Blend from Padma Lakshmi. I serve it over jasmine rice. Thank you Michael for sharing this delicious and healthy recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I used broccoli, onion, zucchini, green pepper and carrots. Whatever you do, don't forget to top it with fresh green onions and also I added toasted sesame seeds. Those additions just set it over the top! I served it over brown rice cooked with broth (or bouillon would work great too! ). I also let the chicken pieces soak for quite a while in the delicious sauce and I pierced the pieces with a fork so they were so tender and flavorful. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is perfect! We didn't have some of the veggies listed so I improvised with what I had. I coarsely chopped 1 green pepper, 1 red pepper, 1 yellow pepper, 2 carrots, and 1 onion. I sautéed all veggies as indicated. Removed veggies then added the marinated chicken, cooked through then added veggies back in to toss in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Yum! I have only made this once but it was so good! Worth the try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Simple and scrumptious! I tried this recipe despite some misgivings that it might be bland; nonetheless I stuck to the recipe save for adding mushrooms. To my surprise, it has a delicious savory flavor without any other additions, not even salt or pepper. Also realized at the last minute I was out of rice so served it over linguini. My lone regret is that the noodles weren't able to soak up more of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was really good. It was easy to make and you can add any veggies you want and make it your own. I didn't have green peppers so I used mushrooms, broccoli can of La Choy stir fry vegetables I had buried in the cabinet. It was perfect. My boys loved it. Don't need any extra seasoning. Flavored perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States