Stir-Fry Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I went about this a little differently. Rather than mixing the chicken with the soy sauce/broth mixture I reserved it until the end. I quickly stir-fried the thinly sliced chicken (easy to thin-slice if you partially freeze it first), then the vegetables. (Leaving on a jet plane day after tomorrow and this was the perfect recipe to clear out the fridge: broccoli, zucchini, onions, mushrooms, baby bok choy, red bell pepper and bean sprouts). I mixed it all together then and thickened it with the broth mixture, heating just until thickened. Additional cooking at this point is not required. We enjoyed this, tho' Hubs liked it more than I did. Purely subjective, but given the stronger tasting broccoli and bell pepper, I think beef would have been a better choice over the mildly flavored chicken. Again, just a matter of different taste buds! Most important with stir fries, where the ingredients are cooked quickly over high heat, all ingredients should be of similar size and thickness so that they all cook quickly and evenly at roughly the same rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It is so delicious... I enjoy small pieces of chicken, it's easier for me to eat... My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe is wonderful! I used broccoli, onion, zucchini, green pepper and carrots. Whatever you do, don't forget to top it with fresh green onions and also I added toasted sesame seeds. Those additions just set it over the top! I served it over brown rice cooked with broth (or bouillon would work great too! ). I also let the chicken pieces soak for quite a while in the delicious sauce and I pierced the pieces with a fork so they were so tender and flavorful. This is a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisas74
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicouse and super easy! :) Definitely a do over!!! and over and over... and I submitted a pic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
The recipe is great. Just for ducks and to impart a little more flavor I used Sesame Oil instead of Vegetable. I also threw in some mushrooms. All in all delicious and easy to make. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Felt it lacked spice or distinctive flavor. Had to add Sriracha to it and plentifully at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The recipe pictured is NOT the recipe. The photo shows mushrooms, but they are nowhere listed. The vegetables smelled amazing before I added the chicken broth; something seemed to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Thought it was very blah. I did add crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this stir fry 4 times now! I add lots more veggies and Asiatica Spice Blend from Padma Lakshmi. I serve it over jasmine rice. Thank you Michael for sharing this delicious and healthy recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is perfect! We didn't have some of the veggies listed so I improvised with what I had. I coarsely chopped 1 green pepper, 1 red pepper, 1 yellow pepper, 2 carrots, and 1 onion. I sautéed all veggies as indicated. Removed veggies then added the marinated chicken, cooked through then added veggies back in to toss in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States