Stir-Fry Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I gave this recipe a 5 star not because it is the best tasting but because it is good basic starting recipe that can be altered with spices, vegetables, meats and other ingredient. I have lived in China and the vegetables will vary from season to seasoned also region to region. Also with he spices. I lived with one of my students and his mom cooked some of the best meals I had while over there. Those new table cook tops that don't get hot until you place a steal pot on it are very popular there and many meals were cooked right there on the kitchen table in a wow. Oh, don'd cook over medium heat, only high heat. Oh, she did not add all vegetables at the same time, snow peas tool longer to cook than zuccini squash, so the longer cooking items went in first and the quicker cooking items last. Experiment, use Nuoc nam cause from Vietnam, beef broth. Anyway, have fun with it and don't get in a rut with using the same recipe over and over and not trying other things/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by garymfee
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Needed a little more flavor and spice. I used green bell peppers, broccoli, sliced carrots, spinach, green onions, ginger, and celery. Next time I will also add water chestnuts. I added crushed red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper for spice. It's a good recipe to start with and customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It was good. Nice and easy, but next time, I think I would finish it off with some black bean sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Loved this recipe. Just added carrots, mushrooms, celery, onions, and a red and yellow pepper instead of zucchini, and doubled the recipe. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, and replaced the sherry with 2 tsps Of vanilla, 1 tbsp of Apple cider vinegar, and 1tbsp of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Good stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Serena
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was a good recipe. I added tons of veggies including: broccoli, mushrooms, a red bell pepper, a green bell pepper, and asparagus. I also added Hosien sauce to the chicken mixture. I finished it off with noodles. This recipe was really filling for myself and others. I might try adding less veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Whole family gave it 5 stars which is a first. Maybe next time I'll try different veggies, baby corn etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Avella
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
It was very good!! The only thing I did extra was added garlic powder and snow peas. Came out awesome!!! The whole family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
It was a hit tonight, everybody loved it. I will definitely make it again. I had to substitute some of the vegetables, but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
It needs something more. Maybe try adding a hoisin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States