Stir-Fry Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I didn't have the sambal oelek, instead of oyster sauce I used fish sauce. It was delicious! Next time I would add red peppers, mushrooms and zuchninni to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Very good. But instead of soy sauce, I used Maggi, and since my husband and I like spicy, but my daughter and grandson don't, I added chili paste to my serving. I know I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My family loves this one. It has been a regular on our menu ever since I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I just made it for Valentine's dinner, and my family enjoyed it. I used a couple less tablespoons of soy sauce; I also substituted hot sauce for the spicy element and added a little brown sugar based on another review I read. It came out great. I served it over white rice. It didn't take long at all. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I did a few changes, because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I also put in some brown sugar and that gave it a little bit of sweet taste. I also put in another Asian sweet and savor sauce because I didn't have oyster sauce. I am actually happy not to have oyster sauce. I just used frozen vegetables. It came out very good. I hope next time I remember how I did this. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Alas – if it weren’t for the fact that this is too heavy on the soy sauce this would have been a 5-star recipe. (See the overly brown chicken in my photo!) Seasonings otherwise delicious and spot on (except I used extra garlic and a pinch of ground ginger instead of fresh). For flavor and color contrast I went a little skimpier on the broccoli and added red bell pepper strips, sliced sweet onion and sliced mushrooms. This is a beautiful and deliciously flavored dish, one I’m certain to make again…with about half as much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
As written, 3 1/2 stars. With some simple changes, definitely a keeper! It was fairly bland before changes were made. Upped garlic to 2 tsp, sambal oelek to 2 tsp. Added 1/4 tsp black pepper, 2 tsp sriracha, 2 tsp fish sauce, 2 tsp lemon juice, 1 Tbsp rice wine vinegar, 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp onion powder, and 2 packets of Splenda. PERFECT! Served over brown rice cooked in chicken broth. This recipe would lend itself well to pretty much any stir fry veggie or meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States